We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Orbitz.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
eDreams
US$107
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/09
TravelocityUS$107
CheapTicketsUS$107
Trip.comUS$89
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
14
48
62
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
48
62
18
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2019

Good hotel for one night, rooms are basic and clean. Wifi only in the lobby. Whole ambiance is not very engaging especially the bar area this is just a room with chairs. Staff very friendly and very accommodating

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartineNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018

We booked Ras Al Hadd resort room over phone and asked Mr Haji to also book us for Turtle Beach visit at Ras al Jinz. We also had asked for an extra mattress to accommodate our teenage son. After we arrived, we were ushered into our first floor room which was reasonably large. The mattress was laid immediately. The room was sea facing and the beach looked alluring. We drove to Ras al Jinz resort for the government managed Turtle Beach visit. While it was off-season, we managed to see one egg laying Green Turtle which was a great experience. We also saw newly hatched baby turtles rushing to the sea (survival rate 0.3% from the predators).

Ras al Hadd Resort is rated 2 star but the service quality compares with a 3 star facility. There is a good sized swimming pool. There is one restaurant which provided us with the dinner. The breakfast spread was quite good. The staff were ever so friendly. We drove from Muscat. The landscape was very scenic along the way and we saw many pristine beaches. Overall we had an excellent experience both in terms of travel and stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DXB_AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018

As we went on a peak holiday period, there was some minor discrepancies, if ti is is den it is good choice.

PROS: Good,clean maintained swimming pool, clean rooms with bath rooms
CONS: Breakfast which was included is not up to the mark, few more indian items could have been added.

Room tip: Go for beach side rooms
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilias587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We went for 01 night stay and found it overall good.

They have recently opened one Swimming pool which you may like.

Hotel is located in Ras Al Hadd area and close to the beach. However beach area is mostly have fish smells and found waves bit strong.

About hotel- Room is big and spacious with basic amenities. AC was good and a working TV. Bathroom good shower cubical and there is no bath tub.

I found a bit difficulty in locking the room while going outside.

Food was good though in breakfast we could mostly get some south Indian snacks, a live station for omelet, fruits were good, and bakery items.

If you want to go for Turtle Watching at Ras Al Jinz speak to the hotel at the time of booking itself.

Overall recommended to stay for a night. However prices are high and there is another good hotel on sea shore which you can try.

Hotel doesn't provide wi-fi in rooms and you have to go lobby area.

Thanks

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlustkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Ideal for tourists, family and humble business meetings. Good service, clean rooms, and friendly staff. Nice location, peaceful place and good amenities. Very good food and menu. Recommended for tourist.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeadingSteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews