We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
14
48
62
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
48
62
18
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel because it was recommended by someone in the desert camp we stayed at the previous two nights. We arrived in the dark and did have a bit of trouble finding it as it seemed to go off road but it was the only building so decided it must be the hotel and kept going.

We thought we were getting there too late to see the turtles and expected to have to stay a second night. But we were lucky. As soon as we walked into the lobby, they asked us if we wanted to see the turtles and, if so, to come back quickly and they would take us. It was terrific. They were extremely accommodating. They even held food for us so we were able to eat when we got back from turtles.

We were able to walk the beach next morning and it was lovely.

All in all, a very good experience. And not expensive.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joannalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed here for one night to go and see the turtles on the beach. The staff were friendly but their English was not great. Rooms were clean and neat. Food and drinks were average. Communication regarding the turtle tour was pretty poor. We were told to meet in the lobby at 8pm and no one was there and nothing was communicated to us. Eventually at about 9pm a local guy showed up and told us to follow him in our cars (there were other guests waiting too, all as confused as us) - no input from the hotel really. The tour was just random. The turtles were incredible to see and a once in a lifetime experience, but there was such a lack of communication that we learnt nothing about them which was sad. We were not told to bring torches or anything - thankfully we had smartphones. Although this might not be a reflection on the hotel, if they are promoting it to their guests knowing this is the main reason tourists come to stay here they should take a bit of responsibility especially considering the prices to stay here. From what I've read, the turtle resort in Ras Al Jinz is a much more professional experience, unfortunately they were fully booked a week before we went so no luck for us to stay there.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roxannevz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The Resort Ras Al Hadd is located on the west side a few minutes drive out of town, between the beach and a lagoon. The town itself is rather small.

The resort has a range of accommodation as well as a restaurant. It looks new and is very quiet; the rooms are clean and comfortable with good aircon. The main building has wheel chair access.

There is nothing much to say - this is a fine, clean hotel.

This is a good place to stay for visiting the turtle sanctuary, which is a short drive away.

Cons (?):
The breakfast was adequate (this seems to be the standard offering in hotels in Oman). The chef will make other dishes if requested.

Pros:
Our party consisted of Indian vegetarians; the chef custom made some tasty dishes for dinner at short notice.
Clean
On the beach
Ample car parking
Out of town

Room tip: All rooms seem OK
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MisterN52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Reservation was easy (over phone, they responded by email also promptly)
Did'nt find many signboards on the way, however this was the only building of its type in the area, hence did'nt have to struggle to locate it.
Room (suite) was clean and tidy. Rooms on the front side face the lagoon, the backside face the sea (a bit far though)
A bit of walking to the beach. Water sports facilities are available.
Free wifi is available at the lobby.
Excellent staff.
Empty area all around.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The room was good but average. Clean rooms, good aircon, okay shower. No coffee making facilities, but with t.v and safetybox. The breakfast is okay, for sure will get you going for the day. The atmosphere is cold there! It's not really cheap, but there is not so many other options. No wifi in room, only in lobby area. The hotel will arrange your turtle tour for 5or.

There is not so many choice of hotels in al Had. Another option could be turtle beach resort. This is more expensive then the competitor Holidays hotel. But the rooms are beachfront, with beach beds, snorkeling in front of your room, and dinner and breakfast is included in the price they will offer. This hotel will arrange your turtle tour for 3or. All in all, you spend more for this hotel compared to the only other option. But the experience here is worth the difference in money (to me). I can't see what's inside your wallet. But if you can afford this hotel I would definitely go for this option. A real holiday retreat atmosphere. But If your on a budget then this holidays hotel will be good enough for a night!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank twofinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews