We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
135
277
159
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
277
159
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oyster restaurant supportive staff pool deck comfortable room the main highway very nice hotel nice pool turtle reserve buffet dinner stayed here for one night memorable stay gym oman tour corniche wadi stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2021

The Oyster restaurant staff were very helpful and the food was delicious especially the buffet. Chef himself interacted with the quests to know their preference. All menu items were freshly prepared and nicely dispalyed. Thank and keep up the good work team Sur Plaza and team Oyster. Will come back for sure

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asheefm2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh R M, General Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear asheefm2021,

Thank you for spending time with us and for writing such a wonderful review.

Our guest’s satisfaction and safety remains one of our top priorities and we are delighted to have met your expectations.
Your kind words mean everything to us and a lovely guest like yourself gives us all the pleasure to be of service.

Please do reach out and let us know about your next visit. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

With best regards,
Mahesh R.M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021

I have been visiting and staying this hotel for many years, every time I visit, staff there makes me feel like home ,this is great property with great location ,highly recommended. Property is also very spacious.Manish is from restaurant, very supportive and helpful.he is always well Mannered.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Khaliggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh R M, General Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear Guest,

No words can describe how delighted and grateful we are to hear your kind feedback. Again, we would like to thank you for spending your time with us.

The rest of the Ladies and Gentlemen join me in congratulating Manish for his great service provided to you.

We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful hotel in the future.

With best regards,
Mahesh R.M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

My stay was amazing from room till restaurant everything is good specially mutton Korma that taste is very nice and Manish is very nice person the ambience of the restaurant is very nice i hope soon i will visit again

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ali96587468889558877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh R M, General Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear Ali96587468889558877,

Your wonderful feedback is greatly appreciated. We pride ourselves with a diverse selection of food and beverage options, as well as the legendary Sur Plaza service. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at Oyster Restaurant, along with your kind interaction with our team members, in particular Manish, who are our champion in providing genuine care to our guests.

We are equally excited to welcome you back on your next visit and we hope to see you again soon for another gastronomic journey.

Best regards,
Mahesh R.M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021

The hospitality and the rooms were excellent ,and well cleaned ,housekeeping staff was prompt and helpful.i will reccomend this hotel to my friends and family.restaurent service was amazing ,thank to Manish and team for his welcoming behaviour and service.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank shrinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh R M, General Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear shrinq,

Thank you very much for your time to write a post of your lovely experience at The Sur Plaza Hotel. I'm delighted reading your positive comments and feedback as well as your special mention of Manish which I will definitely share with him.We are grateful of your visit and we look forward for your next visit.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

First time in hotel....Good ambience...very good staff hospitality....Thanks to Manish and all other members....buffet breakfast is as per occupancy but they prepare and serve per your requirement..you can get karak tea too....

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank qureshl2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh R M, General Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear Qureshl 2019,

Your wonderful feedback is greatly appreciated. We pride ourselves with a diverse selection of food and beverage options, as well as the legendary Sur Plaza service. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at Oyster Restaurant, along with your kind interaction with our team members, in particular Manish, who are our champion in providing genuine care to our guests.

We are equally excited to welcome you back on your next visit and we hope to see you again soon for another gastronomic journey.

Best regards,
Mahesh R.M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews