We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$62
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
135
277
159
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
277
159
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oyster restaurant supportive staff pool deck comfortable room the main highway very nice hotel nice pool turtle reserve buffet dinner stayed here for one night memorable stay gym oman tour corniche wadi stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

Excellent. very clean hotel. friendly staff. Sur Plaza is the best in Sur. ideal place for home away from home.... attractive pool deck. Very clean rooms maintaining high standard. well equiped gym. Thanks

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 633chalania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

1. We literaly asked 10 times for a baby cot: 2 times by booking massages, by phone, upon check in, the room service, 3 times at the reception, and 2 times when we came in the night. It was confirmed to us by booking massage, by phone, etc but it never came. This is anoying. 2. The staff told us quite rude that the pool is closed due to covid although the entire hotels in the countries have open pools since 2 weeks.

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank thomas_lisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosala Amarasena, Other at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Mr. Thomas Lisbon,
Thank you for sharing the review, with regard to your recent stay at Sur Plaza Hotel.
We have noted your concerns on the services offering. We regret that due to current global pandamic situation we are not in a position to operate some of the hotel facilities. Also apologise for lack of availability of baby cots on this date due to some emergency situation and the demand. I will share your comments with my team and the matter will be addressed immediately, so there will be more precise information between the guest and the services.

We are glad to understand your overall stay experience was commendable.

At Sur Plaza Hotel, Oman, We constantly work towards making our resort a cozy, hands-on and a safe place for our guests.
And we certainly look forward to assisting with your travel needs hopefully sometime again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Kosala Amarasena
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2020

Big hotel with good facilities with for example restaurant and pool. A-la-carte and buffet with good food. Alcoholic drinks available on request after 6pm. Location is a bit far from the city center along the main rood. We used the hotel as intermediate location for our travel further inlands, therefore it was fine. Room was basic and ok, but a bit dark due to the small window.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanderRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmanHotels, Front Office Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2020

Dear SanderRoz,
Thank you for the valuable review posted based on your recent stay at Sur Plaza Hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the facilities at Sur Plaza Hotel. Thanks for highlighting the food & beverage services at the hotel.
Our hotel location is near to the main city and in close proximity to the major attractions in the area. Soon, we will have direct access to the hotel from main road and the project is under construction.
Once again Thank you so much for your recommendations on trip advisor and we look forward to welcome you again at Sur Plaza Hotel.
Best Regards,
Kosala Amarasena
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We stayed here for one night during our tour around Oman. The hotel was functional, the rooms comfortable and clean. The original room we were given faced the expressway and you could hear the traffic, we moved to a room at the rear of the hotel which was very quiet.

Slightly disappointed in Sur but really enjoyed wandering around the village of Ayjah, which is on the opposite side of the harbour.

Room tip: The quietest rooms are at the rear of the hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmanHotels, Front Office Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear Julian R,
Thank you so much for taking time to share valuable review about Sur Plaza Hotel, with regard to your recent stay. It is pleasure to hear that you had wonderful |& enjoyable stay with us.
In Sur you would be able to see lot of attractions & the hotel is specially located in an area where you can have accessibility for all attractions in South Sharqiyah.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you again to provide you with even better stay experience.
Best Regards,
Kosala Amarasena
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

You will not find many options is sur, but this was clean and spacious, has a gym and a pool that looked nice at night and you can have dinner buffet at the pool which was quite good food and atmosphere but i didn't try the pool , smiley faces all around.
Good wifi, parking spaces and ac is always on even when you take out the key card which is a must at this hot weather.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank nkissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmanHotels, Front Office Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear nkissa,
Thank you for the time taken to share valuable review based on your recent stay at Sur Plaza Hotel. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at the resort and highlighting the clean & spacious rooms, gymnasium, pool and for recommending our dining experience by the pool.
Thank you for acknowledging the smiley faces of associates to making your experience memorable.
We Sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Sur Plaza Hotel.
Best Regards,
Kosala Amarasena
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews