We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pit stop”

Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Walvis Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 September 2022

good selection of meals, drinks and pastries, tasty, indoor & outdoor seating, will come back some day

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank AndreasXFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2020

Even a lot of Norwegians have been there / heard about "Probst Café. :)
Well, we have been here just for a short visit of the city and harbour, staying for holidays in Swakopmund - and suddenly I saw the "Café" and remembered.
When ordering your cakes you will understand that this place getting old. Nothing wrong with the cakes, delicious - but you will see that the cold buffet and interieur are getting old/ are out of date! ( after many years of very good service).
Happy to have been here! - good luck for the future.
(It's some years ago now)

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Axel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Since a young age, my family members would talk about Probst. We would get delicacies in SA and whenever we traveled to Namibia, you had to stop at this old classic. the landscape and vibe are still the same and the food gets better with time.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JillN540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

This is mostly a day cafe, in the centre of town. Known for good coffee and cake, the best they have on offer is the wide variety of brötchens. Toppings from schnitzel with a chilli sauce, chicken liver peri-peri, cheese omlette - you name it, they bring it. I have not even seen such a variety of brötchen toppings in any restaurant in Germany. Very very delicious - must do when in Walvis Bay.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrankNamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

Usually a great option! Love the traditional brotchen and coffee and friendly staff...
Today, service was very slow...first time ever though...

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank jbburger5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 

Been to Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.