We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually much better...🤔”

Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Walvis Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

Usually a great option! Love the traditional brotchen and coffee and friendly staff...
Today, service was very slow...first time ever though...

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank jbburger5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

My family & I really enjoyed the wonderful cheese cakes. The bakery décor is really vintage, with wood panelling, old photos of Walvis Bay & photos of whales on the walls. The staff is friendly and patient, they know it's difficult to decide on which baked treat to choose, as there is a huge variety! Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Nice brôtchen and hearty lunches. Typically German fare. The small pastries are very nice. But most of the big cakes are not baked on site and are mass produced somewhere else. But overall a nice place.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Kietsie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2019

Service is slow, but the wait is so worth it. Staff is friendly and it is a German family run business.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Iroleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2019 via mobile

Nice little corner cafe in town with delicious food and is popular with some of the locals. So I would give it three stars at least. But seriously this place is in need of a good clean up and a revamp! The owners surely has no idea of interior decorating. I personally like the German Namibian continental atmosphere but if I was the owner I would give the entire space from floor to ceiling a facelift. The tiles, furniture and general style is so dated. Looks like it hasn't changed much since the 1950's. Start off with enlarging the sitting space a bit. Put in new tiles, new furniture, a splash new colour for the walls would also do. The lovely old photos could be arranged in a better way. I'm also into interior decorating so its just a thought. No big deal. Cheers!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TravelCat299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 

Been to Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.