We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast in Walvis Bay!! ”

Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Walvis Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

The best breakfast and most authentic German food we've had with our one week stay in Walvis Bay.

The Rohhack Broetchen was to die for and on my week there I could have eaten this everyday. LOVE LOVE LOVE

Coffee was not that good but the food absolutely, 100% made up for this.

Staff was all very friendly with the waiters being attentive.

Just an old favourite with every visit to Walvis.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank 878jacquesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2019

Our seven-person tour group had lunch here, and everybody was happy. The menu is quite extensive, and it was hard to choose from so many interesting options. I finally chose the stroganoff, which was made from gemsbok (oryx) rather than beef. The meat was slightly tough but otherwise the dish was very tasty. Service was prompt, and the servers were very friendly and helpful. In all, a very satisfactory lunch. The baked goods in the bakery section in front looked beautiful; wish we had time to sample some.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2019

Old style bakery, always good service and food even if the combinations seem a bit weird to Europeans thats all part of the charm

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Best place for an any time meal with friendly staff always willing to help. They have a fresh selection of baked goods savory or sweet and an extensive menu. They have the most delicious cappuccinos with cream.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank LizelleDOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

It’s a tradition to visit Probst whenever we are Walvisbaai. Bought delicious big pigs ears and “plakkies” today - no disappointment.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Corne1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 

Been to Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.