We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast for champions!! ”

Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Walvis Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This was our 1st spot for breakfast on our trip to Walvis Bay and WOW WOW........!!

Staff was so friendly and helpful.
Everything looked so fresh.

Take away section was very busy and as fast as the food moved out the door, fresh food came from the kitchen.

I had to have the Rohhack for my 1st Namibian breakfast and it was perfect.

This spot will definitely remains my 1st stop when visiting Walvis Bay again.

Cheers beautiful bay!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 878jacquesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Probst made a cake for our son's 9th birthday and the cake was wonderful in every way ...the presentation, the taste and even (longevity! As it took a few days to finish!) ... this was my first cake from the shop and will definitely go for another!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank kondwaniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Friendly staff, great food even the customers are friendly,
you dont wait very long in the queue. great for lunch or breakfast

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank jauzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

This cafe has a vintage vibe to it. The pastries, cakes and tarts are absolutely divine. I would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank hesmaribasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Pastry lovers heaven, large selection, well priced and always fresh. As an old resident of Walvish Bay, I am glad to see nothing has changed.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Omegabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 

Been to Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.