We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Rueck in town. Real home-made German brechens. A delicacy.”

Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Walvis Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Taste of little Germany. Wonderful different variety of cakes for the kids with something for both the sweet tooth and for someone that prefers the savoury taste with amazing fresh bread rolls. They specialise in different type of fresh breads with various fillings. Family run business.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 597claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Make sure you are hungry, all looks good to eat. Good selection of sweet pastries and savoury lunches, either sit down or take away

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Avdwesthuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2017

.... Willi Probst is the place to go. We've holidayed in Wallis Bay annually for around 20 years and lunch there almost every day. As we near The Bay we always say ..."I can feel a Willi Probst coming on" ... a huge menu, delicious meals, good service, friendly staff, and so very reasonably priced. In all the years we've never had a bad meal. As for the cakes, bread and pastries ... to die for!! Try it out yourself.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Deefadog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2017

German restaurant more than 50 years old, and typical neat. The bakery is really popular with locals and offer delicious German pastries and Brötchens. Very large German menu, but the food is prepared average and the service is slow.
Notwithstanding this, this is such a landmark establishment in Walvis Bay, that its clients stay faithful.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kuiseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

What a brilliant stop! Great coffee, good food and friendly service.

We had a quick lunch stop at this corner restaurant. Divided into different sections, it creates the illusion of a small restaurant while infact it can easily host 100 guests at a time.

The menu has a large variety of eats and drinks, of which I can definitely recommend the cappuccino and any of the brötchens.

Quick, efficient and friendly service ensures that we will return.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank satraveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 

Been to Willi Probst Bakery, Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.