We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$77
Destinia.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
74
100
32
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
100
32
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location balcony and sea view two nights sandwich harbour secure parking walking distance the atlantic ocean centre of town nina jetty shuttle dust vehicle desert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2020

Where the desert meets the ocean. A la Mer is a place where we can meet an European Atmosphere. Very comfortable rooms and good breakfast. We were there as part of a holyday for our 45 anniversary together.Our room was decoratedas for honeymoon Very kind, Thak you!

Room tip: room with view to sea
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank STEPHANGEOCZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

I stayed there on the night of 6th and 7th march. It was a very comfortable stay and it is conveniently located near the jetty where there are nice restaurants. It is also well known to shuttles and tour groups. So my pickup and drop-off was good. On the last day when I checked out i.e. 8th March, I had 4 hours before my shuttle come to pick me up. The Receptionist was kind enough to let me watch television at the bar and it was there where time passed so quickly. Excellent accommodation and service.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gideon_Lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Rooms are very small and extremely dark. The courtyard is a parkinglot. The rooms have concrete floors, so you hear every movement. The breakfast is lousy. Lots of fruits, but made out of plastic! Order an omelet, but I got something scrambled.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tide59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Enjoyed a 3 night stay in an Executive Room with balcony and sea view. The building and rooms appear very groomed but also new. Grey concrete ( unpainted ) surfaces a little dreary, but perhaps intentional, due to 'modern architecture'. Rooms and facilities great, good mattresses, quite and spacious. Excellent roof top veranda, ideal for sundowner views. Good security, also for vehicle(s). Breakfast sufficient but not excessive. Personal always very attentive and friendly, also with advice and general information.

Room tip: Executive ( luxary ? ) rooms offer phantastic sea views and appear larger / lighter than backyard rooms.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haraldp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean & comfortable. We were lucky to have a sea view from our balcony.

Nina, our host was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with plenty of options.

The highlight was the rooftop area. It is an amazing place to watch the sunset over the Atlantic Ocean.

Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ninjakitten007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews