We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Swakop Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny Palmgarden available to all guests from both units.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Sunny Palmgarden available to all guests from both units.
Beautiful Palmgarden with delightful lighting and  smoking area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Swakopmund, Erongo Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diegs17
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Swakop Oasis”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After camping for most of our holiday, it was a pleasure to roll up to Trudi and Karl's house. The apartment was well appointed and comfortable, and provided us with a lovely place to relax after exploring the wonders of Namibia. The bed was very comfortable, the wifi worked fairly well, and there was a secure, gated parking spot. Trudi was a very welcoming host who worked to ensure our comfort and satisfaction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden patio
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whalerboy
Hermanus, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Holiday apartment rental in a coastal resort is always risky. However, Chala Kigi is different. The apartment offered everything we needed. The place was spotlessly clean, everything worked, it is in a quiet area within walking distance from everything and we had secure parking at the entrance to the apartment. The view onto the garden created a relaxing atmosphere. Trudi was a very friendly and professional host who provided us with usefull information to make the most of our stay. a wonderful and rewarding experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly atmosphere, cleanliness and the excellent advice from Trudi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely Review ! it was great having you guys with us. Groetnis daar in Hermanus.Trudi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Mergentheim
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancashire
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vienna
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
Hi Ralf ! Yes, there is a washing machine,but you guys were much to busy Sky-Diving and
Catemaraning to even use it ! Thank you so much for this joyful review.
Trudi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing