We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Desert Explorers
Quad Bike Tours
4 Reviews
from US$51,71
More Info
from US$5 060,85
More Info
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
530
194
45
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
530
194
45
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad bikes sand boarding great fun sand dunes a lot of fun fun experience great guide an amazing experience these guys ride combo camel desert adrenaline sandboarding adventure safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021
Review of: Quad Bike Tours

The worst and unprofessional safari experience I ever hat, the tour guide picked us from the hotel very old Honda ( not 4x4) and must of the time we spent on the road while he is trying too arrange the Quad bike and safari tours. Highly recommended to us other company instant of DERSERT-explorer.

Where was the Land cruiser for the tour???

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank talibj2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

My camel Noah! i miss him!!! Quad bike was incredible. dont leave without looking for Noah and doing a quad

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank shamisowyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021
Review of: Quad Bike Tours

We booked the 3 hour Quad Biking & Sandboarding combo - highly recommend it! Awesome experience with the fantastic Desert Explorers team. Lazarus was our guide and was exceptional. We got fetched from our accommodation, and dropped off after our activity.

Overall, a must do in Swakopmund, and you can fully rely on Desert Explorers to give you the best experience.

Don't forget sunscreen :)

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank mikek-za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile
Review of: Quad Bike Tours

Exhilarating experience and the most breathtaking scenery. This is a must for everyone visiting Swakopmund. The guides are very helpful and friendly.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Vistorinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

We went to safari trip and our guide Ali was the best we coud find ! It is very kind and funny guy! The experience is amaizing. I recomand to every one to do safari !

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Mclaudiu20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert E, Public Relations Manager at Desert Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Hi,
Thank you for your visit and review!! Ali is great, I will let him know of the compliment!!

The explorer tour is an amazing tour if you want to explore the living desert !!

We are happy you loved it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews