We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Desert Explorers
Quad Bike Tours
4 Reviews
from US$50,46
More Info
from US$5 058,40
More Info
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
529
194
45
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
529
194
45
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad bikes sand boarding great fun sand dunes a lot of fun fun experience great guide an amazing experience these guys ride combo camel desert adrenaline sandboarding adventure safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Our family stayed in Namibia during December, on our trip we visited desert explorers. The three of us were picked up from our hotel and taken to the site, and drove back afterwards. We did the 1 hour quad biking, and it was brilliant. We did 30mins quad biking, then stoped for 10mins to take pictures, then the last 20mins back. One child was 14 and one 18, both really enjoyed it. Our guide was brilliant. And felt very safe. Picture below.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank willowhamiltonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert E, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Thank you so much for your review!
We are happy that you and your family enjoyed Namibia and most especially your time at Desert Explorers :)

Hope to see again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

We visited the place for our excursions - which included quad biking and camel rides. The staff is so friendly and the guides are amazing!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Mmabaledi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

What an awesome experience taking a tour through the "desert" on camel back !
There are also the option of quad bikes and sand boarding. The Explorers Team are friendly and the guides are fun ! Facilities are neat and clean.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank nettar223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert E, Public Relations Manager at Desert Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Hi,

Thank you so much for your visit and for enjoying your tour !

You must come visit again and experience the adrenaline that the quad bikes offer!!

Hope to see you again soon ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

We opted to take the combo deal which consists of 1hour quad biking and 1hour sand boarding.
Well at first I was nervous but WHAT FUN THIS WAS!!!!!!!!
We enjoyed it so much and want to thank the Desert Explorers Team for creating a memorable experience from the front desk upon enquiry to the end with Richard as our quad and sand boarding guide, ALL FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL
Well done team Desert Explorers
DO ITyou wont be sorry!!!!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Global814560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert E, Public Relations Manager at Desert Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Hi,

Thank you!! What a way to start 2019.... From all of us at Desert Explorers it is our pleasure !! We love it when we can help create awesome memories !!

May 2019 be a great year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

the overall experience was amazing, the tour guide was friendly , although pushing the accelerator with your thumb can be tedious , we did get a break in between to rest the bikes, our thumbs and take pictures.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank MphonyanaM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert E, Public Relations Manager at Desert Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Hi,

Thank you for the review and enjoying the tour !! Yes in can be a little tough for the thumb (LOL) !! Though the adrenaline and breath taking scenery do make up for it !!

Hope you got amazing pictures !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews