We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Desert Explorers
Quad Bike Tours
8 Reviews
from US$48,01
More Info
from US$4 913,58
More Info
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
534
195
45
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
534
195
45
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad bikes sand boarding great fun sand dunes a lot of fun fun experience great guide an amazing experience these guys ride combo camel desert adrenaline sandboarding adventure safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

”Follow in your guide’s tracks, do not make doughnuts, do not make fishtails”. Pretty boring rules when you go quadbiking in a desert. Still good fun though, you still can go fast and skid around on the dunes.
Pretty expensive. I was satisfied with the two hour ride.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank lat59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert E, Public Relations Manager at Desert Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

Rules are there not to make it boring but for your safety and preservation of the desert ;)

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed yourself !!

All the best for 2019 !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

We are a family with small children aged 6, 9 and 11. The guide really made sure that we went slowly and safely so that my daughter could self drive.
And half way when she was tired he said we can leave the bike there, someone will come and fetch it, she can continue with him.
It is a beautiful experience in the dunes! I can really recommend it!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank SaretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert E, Public Relations Manager at Desert Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your visit and recommendation :)

Wishing you a Prosperous 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

This was a highlight of our trip! We were a party of 14 so huge thanks to our guides Trevor and Warren who were very patient and took really good care of us! Quad biking was a thrilling experience enjoyed by the oldest and youngest in our group! We did a one hour quad bike ride then stopped for sand boarding which was exhilarating! Then a one hour ride back! Amazing and well worth it!!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank IshanaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert E, Public Relations Manager at Desert Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Hi ,

Thank you for your review!!

We are thrilled to hear you and your group had an amazing time. It warms our hearts when the clients are happy!

All the best for the New Year!!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

We did the 1 hour quad biking and had a fabulous time. Myself and my 3 siblings did it. Ages 17-34. It was so much fun!! A bit chilly, but refreshing after the heat experience else where in Namibia. You can wear anything, but we were advised it’s more comfortable doing it with trainers on.

They are based on the outskirts of Swakopmund, on your way to Walvis Bay. I booked on the day we went, maybe an hour before at most, and they were more than happy to accommodate us.

We had a lovely guide, Philly, who took amazing pictures. It’s loads of fun. I would definitely recommend doing this if you’re in swakopmund.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ThaakirahK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert E, Public Relations Manager at Desert Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review and mostly for being a happy and satisfied client !!

Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas and Prosperous New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

The actual dunes are beautiful und our guide did a decent job as far as possible for him. But as I was put in a group with a family with three little girls after asking for a bit of action and stating that I had experience in quada, the ride was more like a day trip from the retirement home. I got the chance once to go a bit faster which was fun. The rest of the time you have to go in one row and get told off when driving „too fast“.
So scenery: amazing. Guide: probably did what he could. Management / planning: really bad.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 4WD-Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert E, Public Relations Manager at Desert Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review!!

We sometimes join tours and especially single riders but when we do we keep in mind the experience in riding and the adventure required, as well as introducing all the groups involved and making sure everyone is happy, so I really don't know how this came to be....

We would have liked if you could have expressed your experience with the management so we could have changed the situation.

Hopefully you can visit us again and lets us give you the opportunity to experience the quad ride in the dunes at its fullest!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews