We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$115
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$115
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
162
73
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
73
20
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Terrible hotel. Old bedding and linen. Omld, brown towels. No fridge in room. Breakfast basic, nothing special. Hotel full of old, rasist Germans with attitudes, evennagainst children!!! Will never stay here again and will also never recommend it. Rooms basic. Felt like we were staing in a hostel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dream625164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

the service we had with our dinner on the top section of the restaurant was good; while the food was very good. the seating outside on a mild evening is very nice.inside on the top section is also very nice.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juppi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

The location of this hotel is good, though it is a bit of a walk from the ocean. Dinner was good. Breakfast was basic. The staff was helpful. The rooms were large. No lobby to sit in, and while there is a room deeper in the hotel, in the evening the furniture is covered in cushions from the lawn furniture.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

Spent 3 very comfortable nights here. Staff were so kind and helpful. Parking on site. Rooms very clean, comfy with balcony, tea,coffee etc. We only had breakfast which was excellent. Hotel is situated very central to visiting all tourists sites plus shops.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kelleyw222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Our flat is two blocks away from Deutsches Haus Restaurant and we are regulars when visiting Swakopmund. It is not because the location is on our doorstep and that we can have drinks and wine without worrying about having to drive that we frequent it a lot, it is simply because the FOOD IS GOOD. I'm particular about good food and if someone at my table is disappointed a second time, I consider a restaurant or café as a no-go zone.

Only two waiters attended the first floor restaurant and we expected service to be a bit slow because it was first of January. We were 7 adults and 1 toddler at our table and enjoyed the local Namib Dunes beer. My children are from Cape Town with a first visit to the restaurant. We informed them that the food is typical local German food with a nice sauciness to it. The eisbein was well cooked but the crackle not crackling. Which dish would I recommend? Well, if you like sole, it is usually perfectly cooked with a saucy tenderness. All beef and game steaks are tender so pick whatever you like, or want to experience from the menu and expect to be satisfied. We'll be there for dinner again.

Room tip: We only visit the restaurant and depending on the weather, front stoep, downstairs, upstairs or on the deck.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Technites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews