We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$98
AVANIhotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pemba Magic Lodge(Pemba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
14
11
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
11
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterstayed heregreat placegatetaxinetsairport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I just stayed here one night on a business trip, but was pleasantly surprised by this place. The rooms are nice and big. The bed was really comfortable and the area is quiet at night. Bathroom was also well equiped with a good shower. In the morning they prepare a breakfast for you on the veranda in front of your room. A trip to the city centre takes about 10-15 min by taxi. Would stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RREmilia, Manager at Residencial Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for another great review Ms. Gemma!
We will love to accommodate you again!

Kindest regards,

Isadora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Clean old-fashioned simple rooms offering good beds and nets.
Big bathroom, powerful shower with hot water.
Nice garden, almost on the seaside.
Guardian service at the gate during the night.
A little bit overpriced but a good place to stay in Pemba.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRIPCAVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I think Residencial Reggio Emilia is one of the best options in Pemba in terms of quality/price ratio.
I liked its position on Wimbe Beach, about 5 kilometres from the center of town and 1 kilometer from Avenida da Marginal, where the town activities start.
Be careful when you arrive to the airport to not pay taxi more than 3 hundreds or maximum 5 hundreds meticais to get to the lodge.
Wimbe Beach is the best beach in Pemba, where, aside from the beach itself, you can find many sport activities from kite surfing to scuba diving, although I didn't try neither.
On Wimbe Beach you can find also restaurants and at least one nightclub, the Vento.
On a friday and on the following saturday nights I have been to Vento nightclub on Wimbe Beach, at about 5-10 minuts walking distance from Residencial Reggio Emilia (but far enough to not hear the music from the lodge).
It was a very interesting nightclub on a rooftop overlooking the beach, full of nice people and working till late in the morning.
In the lodge, night time, there was a security guard. So, if you will do late, remember to inform him, so he will be ready to open the gate once you will be back to the lodge.
I have always eaten in the restaurant of Reggio Emilia because the food was very good.
I took a double ensuite room and I liked it very much. Wide, bright and nicely decorated with natural materials.
There were mosquito nets on the bed and on the windows. All the amenities like lights, water, tv, fridge, air con, electricity sockets and safe locker worked fine.
I didn't try the Wi-Fi because for a few money I bought a local SIM card and I activated a data plane that worked very fine and was very useful through the all country.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and did the best to satisfy my needs and to provide me all the informations I needed.

Room Tip: I took a double ensuite room and I liked it very much. Wide, bright and nicely decorated with natural materials.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarmoTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RREmilia, Owner at Residencial Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thanks for a great review!

We are very thankful for your kind words! And extremely happy for having met your expectations and having been of help!

Do return whenever you can! Our motto is to have our guests treaten like family because Reggio Emilia is supposed to be everyone´s home away from home.

Kind regards,

Isadora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I visited this Hotel after 3 years and there is need for another review.The reason is not,
that it became worse than last time,but there is now an excellent restaurant since a few months.The standard is the same as before,very clean and very good staff and helpful
management,if you have any questions.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

After having had a really terrible experience in the place literally next to Reggio Emilia (Pieter's Place), we were nicely surprised to find here a really friendly staff and a comfortable room! Reggio Emilia is furnished with taste and a pleasant stay is assured. Totally recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RREmilia, General Manager at Residencial Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you so much for a great review! We hope to have the pleasure of your visit in the near future again and strongly expect to surprise you even more!

Thanks!
Isadora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews