We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magicial”
other travellers have booked this property
3rd Level Ocean Suite/Ocean View/Elevated Bed/Ensuite Bath/Fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3rd Level Ocean Suite/Ocean View/Elevated Bed/Ensuite Bath/Fireplace
3rd Level Ocean Suite/Elevated Bed/Ocean View/Ensuite Bath/Fireplace/Lounge ensuite Bath/ Ocean Suite/ level 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
3rd Level Ocean Suite/Ocean View/Elevated Bed/Ensuite Bath/Fireplace
3rd Level Ocean Suite/Elevated Bed/Ocean View/Ensuite Bath/Fireplace/Lounge
ensuite Bath/ Ocean Suite/ level 3
3rd Level Ocean Suite/ensuite Bath/ocean view/elevated bed/fireplace
1st level luxury suite/ensuite bathroom
1st Level Ensuite Bath
Lounge/Cinema Room/Film and Music Library/Fireplace
Cinema Room/Film and Music Library/ Iounge /Fireplace
Restaurant Style Kitchen and Bar/Fireplace / seats 6 at the Bar and 6 at the Table
Restaurant Style Kitchen/Bar seats 6 at the bar/6 at the table/Fireplace/Terrace
Fresh Squeezed Orange Juice/Dar Evening Star
kitchen looking towards Ramparts ocean terrace
From the Third Level Ocean Terrace
4th Level Ocean Suite/Ocean View/Elevated Bed/Ensuite Bath/Fireplace
4th Level Ocean Suite/Ocean View/Elevated Bed/ensuite bath/Fireplace/Terrace
4th Level Ocean Suite/Ocean View/Elevated Bed/Ensuite Bath/Fireplace/Terrace
4th Level Ensuite Bathroom/ Bathtub/shower/Fireplace/Ocean Terrace
Spiral Leading to the Ocean Terrace
Ocean Terrace for Sunbathing /Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner
Rampart Ocean Terrace  from The High Ocean Terrace w The Ocean crashing below
Hammam Dar Evening Star
View from the Ocean Terraces
From the Photo Collection
sculpture @ Dar Evening Star
Ocean View from The Kitchen Ramparts Terrace
Stairway in Black Tadelekht leading toward 4th level Ocean Suite
Essaouira
Essaouira
Sea and Beach from The Ramparts Terrace
Dining  and relaxation from one of our Ocean terraces.
Ocean Views from every floor.
Spiral Stairs connecting terraces.
Barbecuing on our ramparts terrace.
Dining and sunbathing from our high Ocean Terrace
our ancient ramparts terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Carol Ann...
Neptune, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magicial”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent several days in this home and thought it was one of the most beautiful places in Morocco - right on the ocean with views from the many large windows. The sound of the ocean was so peaceful. We were given locations, shops, and restaurants to make our stay most enjoyable. The local cuisine is wonderful. The surrounding colors in the medina enhanced our senses of Morocco. The people are most helpful and kind.

We would definitely recommend this place and will most certainly return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and owners
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Dear Old Friends,
So grateful that you chose us and were happy at Dar Evening Star.The rythmn of the sea as well as the constant sounds of the gulls and the waves are a magical remedy for tired travellers. We so look forward to your return visit! J/C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaffaSuss...
Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A stunning house overlooking the sea but within the town walls”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014

This house has been rebuilt and restored with huge flair and attention to detail. It is beautifully furnished and decorated and the kitchen is fitted with everything you could possibly need. There is even an orange juicer which is fantastic as the oranges in the market are so cheap and plentiful. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are stunning. The house is situated in the medina so the streets outside are narrow and busy but the house is utterly quiet with only the occasional sound of the waves lapping against the stone walls. The owners are helpful, welcoming and more than happy to give a tour of the town and market. As newcomers to Essaouira this was fantastic for us. Through their help we managed to avoid the touristy parts of the town and find the treasures that the locals use. We had a wonderful holiday in an amazing town and beautiful house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Discovering Essaouira from such a lovely base
Liked least: No negative feedback at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Dear Jo and Charles,
We had such a wonderful time with you in Essaouira. Thank you for staying at Dar Evening Star. You are kind and gracious people. We eagerly await your return to Essaouira. Thank you for all! John and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doris1605...
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Magical Place with wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in February and had the holiday of a lifetime. We took four teenagers and they just loved being in the hustle and bustle of the ancient medina which is literally just outside the door of the property. After a few days the children found their feet and would go to the market stalls and barter the prices down on the things they wanted to buy and come back with huge bags of oranges to squeeze which became our favourite drink. John, Charles and Henry were true gentlemen and showed us amazing places that we wouldn't have known about without them. They also showed us the most fantastic restaurants and we shared a wonderful night out at the Caravane café with them, which was magical with flame thrower and the most amazing conjuror.
This property is outstanding, with the sea being visible from most rooms, it became my morning routine to stand on the balcony of the top floor and breathe in the sea air and marvel at how beautiful this place truly is.
Essaouira holds a very special place in all of our hearts, the beautiful people, the beautiful weather, the fine sand to ride your horse along the beach, the endless shopping, just perfection. Thank you so much John, Charles and Henry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Dear Friends,
Thank you for staying with us at Dar Evening Star and for your wonderful review. You are a lovely family. Sometimes owners learn a great deal from guests,this was our case with your visit! Please return to us soon..John/Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory C
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Return Visit to Wonderful Dar Evening Star and Relaxing Essaouira!”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were so in awe of Dar Evening Star that we had to return and this time we stayed for two weeks. We had a wonderful stay. We love this beautiful Moroccan villa over-looking the ocean. It has absolutely everything, including an abundance of Moroccan style. It is very comfortable. Located on the ramparts within a minutes' walk of the centre of the medina and its many fine restaurants and cafes and small traders who were exceptionally friendly and taught us a few Arabic words! The owners are a pleasure to deal with and are very helpful with great recommendations, prompt response to all our inquiries and processing the return of our security deposit within days of our returning home. We have every intention of returning to Dar Evening Star soon and highly recommend this fantastic villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and comfort; Ocean view from bed!
Liked least: Nothing - All Good!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Dear Friends,
We can't thank you enough for your wonderful review and most of all for staying with us at Dar Evening Star!! Please return soon! John and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
84rener
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly Spectacular Amazing Beautiful Comfortable -- Loved It!”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our first time in Essaouira but won't be our last! This house has all the comforts of home plus beautiful ocean views. The hosts bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The decor and amenities are all first rate. What a relaxing place -- centrally located to all the wonders the city has to offer. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts!
Liked least: Stay too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2015
Dear Friends,
We await your next visit..Thank you for your kind review..especially your mentioning our unique pisition on the ocean high above the ramparts on the seawall in the Old City! You were wonderful and fun visitors! John and Zcharles...Dar Evening Star
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing