We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Heure Bleue Palais
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Zelaka(Essaouira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Casa Lila(Essaouira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Riad Chbanate(Essaouira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Eowa(Essaouira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Iles(Essaouira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
519
141
46
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
141
46
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcentral courtyardbilliard roomold palaceblue doorbeautiful hotelupgraded to a suitepeaceful oasisbustling medinaluxury hotelsqueezed orange juicehotel restaurantmedina wallsthe location is perfectfresh fruitsitting areawithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I think it might be one of the best hotel there,but definitively not a relais chateaux . The hotel is beautiful , colonial design will high ceilings, and a garden in the middle . The rooms need renovation, they are dark and smell. Not very comfortable beds and very very noisy . The body milk bottle have been refilled os many times that the cap had lost it colors, i didn’t even touched it. The towels not soft and weak breakfast ,
We had dinner there and was very disappointing by the chef. Just think of it as an average 4star hotel.
But the staff were extremely nice and friendly .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Taffoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely 3 nite break in Essasouria. L’Heure Bleue is a traditional Riad style but with Luxury service. We stayed on the 3rd floor premium suite rooms, and loved all the wood furniture & the space. Bed massive, bathroom huge with a bath you can really soak in. I’m 6’ 3.....
Rain shower also good. Room a little dark but you can open shutters into the central courtyard

Hamman treatment and massage we thoroughly enjoyed. We were fortunate with weather so the rooftop terrace was divine and excellent for lunch too if going back to airport in afternoon. Cool Casablanca beer! Ice cold in Alex moment!

Lovely breakfast arrangement but the orange juice provided is carton and poor compared to rest of offering. Clever use of shot glasses with fruit, I’ll try that idea back home at a Party.

Good provision of ice and lemon / tonic whenever we drank our Duty Frees! Canapés came as well Without prompting!

Manager very visible and wanting to know about your comfort. Always a good sign in my books.

You can also book a trip thru the Hotel to visit the Val d’Argan winery and personal driver also drops u off at a Argan oil co- operative where your Wife then spends a fortune! The lunch following at the vineyard definitely our highlight. Good job we had a 23 kg allowance for some bottles coming back!

We loved our short break and the medina/port/beach. Everything walkable and fun. We love to eat fish so the experience here was fab. Wife also a Game of Thrones fan so Portuguese fort is the panoramic stop required. Good pomegranate juice outside btw.

Anyway go. Not the cheapest of hotels in Morocco but Big Bang value for buck for luxury end scale.

We will return for sure.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stevegetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location and great restored Riad - we also had the Hammam/massage treatment as a couple which was terrific. Such nice ladies in that area.

We had an issue with water pressure on our first night and Mohamed and Kamal looked after us with a room move that was sensational.

You will see in many of the management responses that they want you to raise any issues at the time, not afterwards so they can rectify the problem for you. They genuinely want you to enjoy your stay in their wonderful Riad and beautiful city.

We spent 3 nights here and is currently our favourite town.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kesbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Luxe hotel with large comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Our room had a large deck with lots of comfortable seating overlooking the city. On site bar and trendy restaurant. Very friendly and professional staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We were unfortunate to have pretty horrid weather for our two day stay in Essaouira and inevitably that colours one's view of the place. With the sun streaming into the central courtyard, the roof terrace buzzing with guests enjoying the pool and sunshine, and the louvre doors to the bedrooms thrown open to catch a breeze, this might be a wonderful place. But the terrace was closed to all but the most foolhardy because of the weather - it looked like an English resort on a wet winter's day. The hotel is hard to find so make sure you get directions. The nearest transport can get to the place is 50 metres or so; you have to walk the rest - not much fun in a torrential downpour. Our room on the first floor was small and dark and frankly not what I would expect from a five star establishment. We got upgraded to a suite on the third floor which was fabulous - even had a fireplace which was lit for us when weather forced us to stay in one evening with a DVD and room service (frankly adequate but a bit cursory and poorly presented; eg bread but no butter or oils). Otherwise - service great, welcome great, food in the restaurant very nice (oddly for a member of the Chateaux Relais Group, no French wines available!), breakfast nice. Nice but not perhaps fabulous. Would it have been fabulous in glorious sunny weather? That's the question to which the answer in unknown.

Room Tip: Go for broke and ask for a suite on the third floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpshinglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews