We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most wonderful,comfortable and very well...”
other travellers have booked this property
The terrace is sundrenched all day with shaded pergola
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace is sundrenched all day with shaded pergola
This whole property would be yours to enjoy exclusively Shaded eating and reading area on the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
The terrace is sundrenched all day with shaded pergola
This whole property would be yours to enjoy exclusively
Shaded eating and reading area on the terrace
View of Dar Doughri's terrace from the neighborhood
Beach towels and sunloungers with plenty of space to move them into your favourite position
The double bedroom with wardrobe and chest of drawers
The master bedroom with king-size bed and en suite shower-room
The first floor twin room with separate bathroom
The bathroom - all the bathrooms are brightly lit and a combination of the modern and traditional
The bright and airy salon  - new in 2015 is a larger television than photo with inbuilt satellite
Note the wood-burning fireplace in the corner for a chilly winter's nights  - no need in the summer
Karima can serve dinners or breakfast at the vast salon table
View from one of the salon windows over the parc where familys meet to catch up on the local events
Kitchen/Breakfast Room - simple but well stocked with everything you should need.
Kitchen/Breakfast Room  - the perfect spot to learn some traditional cooking skills from Karima.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Silvia M
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most wonderful,comfortable and very well located apartment.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was very easy to book this apartment.The owner was very friendly and approachable.Everything was as we arranged,including the airport pickup. On our apartment we've had a warm welcome and a dinner waiting for us,as arranged.
The apartment is very neat and tidy and very closely located to the centre. There is a lovely balcony overlooking the town,t's a great place to eat and relax.
This was our second time round in this apartment and no doubt we will be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review in 2014. We look forward to seeing you for your third visit in 2015 and I am sure you will enjoy some improvements we have made to make sure our guests continue to return to Dar Doughri. Karima and Fouad will always provide their usual fabulous service to all our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy R
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for a family in Essaouira.”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in Essaouira , we have 3 children (2, 6 and 8) so chose to stay here as we wanted a decent amount of space for them. It turned out to be a great base, close to the old town and a short walk to the beach for our children (a definate buggy push for the younger one). There was plenty of space and bedroom options and the roof terrace was a fantastic retreat after the days activities to catch the evening sun. Carima was a delight as was her food and breakfasts (although her english is very limited - it's best to communicate through Fouad, who looksafter you and the house during your stay). Fouad is super helpful and happy to help with what ever issue you might have. Street noise (kids playing football) in the evenings was sometimes an issue when they played until late but only on holidays and because our kids don't go to bed particularly late. But if you are out and about this doesn't matter. We had brilliant weather!!! In the 8 days we were there, there was one day sunny but very windy when we did a camel trek - brilliant, and another half day when it was slightly cold. The rest of the time was sunny, and not too windy, and really quite hot! Perfect for the beach!!!!!
All in all a great success.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lunts
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Both the accommodation and the breakfasts and the dinner which we had were excellent and extremely good value for money. The riad is within easy reach of the medina and beach but very peaceful and quiet. Our daughter, son-in-law and children who at the last minute could not accompany us missed a real treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet and comfort
Liked least: Stairs would have been difficult with very young children
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaddy2013
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“No surprise, nice location”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Very nice location close to the Medina and the ocean by feet. Rooms are clean and the terrace on the roof is appreciated. Thanks to Karima (cook) and Fouad (manager) for their good services at a very good price.

Remy from Canada

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in Essaouira”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Dar Doughri is a beautifully and tastefully equipped holiday flat just outside the wall of the medina of Essaouria. The location was ideal for us, and much quieter and more relaxed than within the medina itself. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;