We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Rhiad, amazing location, could not want...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Blue Salon
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 2
En suite shower room 2
Twin room
Detail
Ground floor Reception
Ground floor Reception
First floor landing
Detail
Blue Salon
Breakfast
Outside the Blue salon
Top Terrace
Top Terrace at dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marisha G
Bequia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Rhiad, amazing location, could not want more.”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled alone to Essaouira and stayed in this beautiful Rhiad. I had the most fantastic week. Zara was so lovely and her cooking was some of the best I experienced in my 6 week trip around Morocco. The weather in December was so beautiful, I sunbathed on the roof of the Rhiad everyday. I love the location, I could walk everywhere I wanted to go within Essaouira. The rhiads interior decoration was very pretty and well maintained. I couldn't have had a happier trip, having planned on staying in Morocco for only a week, I ended up travelling around for another 6 weeks, purely because my stay at Dar Qwai made me desperate to see more of what amazing Morocco had to offer. I loved it.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you, Marisha! Very high praise indeed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suki Z
Ubud
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Daw Qawi is stunning. Absolutely impeccable in every way - with so many details and touches of brilliance. From hot water bottles to reading lamps, every possible need has been thought of by the stylish owners. Ideally located with easy access to Bab Marrakech, and yet deep in the medina, without noise or pollution from traffic, Daw Qawi is a sun trap, a haven, a home. I'm so very fortunate to have stumbled upon it.

The house manager went out of her way to make me comfortable, the housekeeper was so generous and enthusiastic with catering to my gluten-free diet, and the owner is most charming and thoughtful.

As a map head, I loved the map I was given, with recommendations for restaurants, and sights around town. Honestly I barely left the house for the first three days, it was just so lovely, and such a gorgeous respite from the hustle and bustle of travel around Morocco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded sun deck.
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berryhill...
1 review
“Lovely Oasis - Sun, Relax, and Seafood!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the start of planning this trip both the owner and house manager were super helpful with planning and helped us have a stress-free easy arrival to the house after a long day of traveling! The house is a beautiful gem inside the Medina with walking distance to the beach, port, and the square with fun restaurants. The house staff are amazing and can arrange tours and other fun things to do for you, and prepare the BEST food! We have already ordered Moroccan spices and cooking pots for Tajine. We absolutely loved the food and were so thankful that this rental came with a sweet housekeeper who even told me what ingredients were in some of the dishes she made for us. This was the perfect getaway house for us; the decor inside was enough to keep you from wanting to leave and go explore Essaouira.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GwenTrixi...
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected heaven”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Everything at Dar Qawi is thought through perfectly so that you can relax and enjoy your holiday. The riad is a wonderful cross between home and hotel - all mod cons you might want from a hotel, but the freedom and comfort of being at home. The team who is on hand to support your visit - breakfasts, tours and activities, advice - are so kind and helpful without being obtrusive. The location is perfect and peaceful, with a wonderful roof terrace so that you can catch the sun or enjoy dusk amongst your family and friends. The bedrooms are stylish, each with en-suite bathrooms. I spent a lot of my time there examining all the small details for home decorating inspiration! A total gem that I would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in style
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fundetect...
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantasy, comfort, beauty and relax... A true vacation package”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I traveled with my daughter, son in law and two granddaughters, 3 and 6 years old. Dar Qawi is a beautiful riad that's been totally renovated with excellent taste and offers a perfect combination of comfort, service and intimacy. The owner has a fantastic team working for you during your stay. Zahra, the housekeeper cleans the house, makes the beds, does your laundry, makes scrumptious breakfast and can cook and outstanding moroccan meal to order if you don't feel like going out. Sandra, handles all reservations for restaurants, transports, etc. with absolute efficiency, and Redoin, can set up a small tour to visit berber villages, local markets, etc. We stayed for nine days, and found something wonderful to explore every day of our visit. There's so much to do!
This was our first experience in Morrocco, and we fell in love with the atmosphere, the customs, the delicious food and the people, We felt absolutely safe and welcome. Everyday was an experience and it felt wondeful to return to the intimacy of a house that felt like home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The intimacy of staying in a home combined with excellent service so we could truly relax and enjoy
Liked least: The garbage on the streets of Essaouira.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing