We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lulujack
Kettering, United Kingdom

I think I’ve found perfection

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2024via mobile
PERFECT, absolute perfection. Imagine your ideal hotel (spacious, superb drink package, wait staff who go above and beyond, food to get very excited about, beautiful scenery, courteous and friendly staff…welcome to Constance Prince Maurice).
We’d arrived from Lux Le Morne and immediately the difference between the two hotels was immense: a glass of champagne in a beautiful and vvv clean lounge.
Our room - just a lead in junior suit - was perfect for the two of us.
The beach is lush: it looks over a lagoon with mangos. Your sun beds are nicely spaced from others. Pure bliss. Beach service a little slow, but drinks would eventually arrive with a smile.
All meals delicious. Loved the setting of the floating island, so romantic.
Now my biggest happiness: champagne on tap. I’m a bit of a lovey, so to have a cold glass of fizz (the real deal, not some method rubbish) as an aperitif was heavenly. Great cocktails too. Plus they put a half bottle in the mini bar daily too! Very cool (I will state here we were all inclusive which I would thoroughly recommend).
So 100% I recommend this hotel, it’s absolutely first class, however - there has to be a negative and here it comes:
When I asked my husband if he’d go back he said: no! Whattttt? The reason: children. Ah yes, little people who get a little excited at times. We had a gang of kids on bikes outside our room at 11am. Breakfast times kids running amuck. Balls bouncing along the beach. Dinner times with a squirmy kid at the next door table. I love children. However, this is a romantic hotel I would seriously recommend the hotel have an over 12 year old policy.
And I have to say that a few other couples we spoke to felt the same way as Husband.
However, I would return, I’d just leave my husband at home.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sylvabelle Angeline, Owner at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review
Responded 03 Jun 2024
Dear Ambassador,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Constance Prince Maurice. Your detailed account of your stay paints a vivid picture of the Prince Maurice's excellence, from its spacious accommodations to its exceptional service and culinary offerings.

We appreciate your candid feedback regarding the presence of children at the hotel. It is gratifying to hear that despite this minor inconvenience, you would still consider returning to Constance Prince Maurice. Your recommendation of our hotel to others is truly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you again for choosing Constance Prince Maurice for your getaway.

Best regards,
Sylvabelle Angeline
Quality Assurance Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Constance Prince Maurice
    4.0 km from Constance Prince Maurice
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 6 356
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 km from Constance Prince Maurice
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 7 313
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 7 313
    3.4 km from Constance Prince Maurice
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 3 543
    R 3 144
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    3.9 km from Constance Prince Maurice
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 870
    • Priceline
    5.1 km from Constance Prince Maurice
    Free parking
    Pool
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 10 710
    • Expedia.com
      R 12 296
    6.4 km from Constance Prince Maurice
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 4 797
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 4 797
    6.7 km from Constance Prince Maurice
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Pointe de Flacq
    Reviews (2 889)
    Filter reviews
    2 889 results
    Traveller rating
    2 718
    123
    29
    11
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    2 718
    123
    29
    11
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews floating restaurant asian restaurant wine cellar on stilts head sommelier our honeymoon main restaurant champagne breakfast sister hotel indian ocean beachfront villa kids club guest relations dress code this wonderful hotel water sports water skiing
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    15 - 20 of 2 889 reviews
    Reviewed 28 May 2024 via mobile

    Thank you once again to Le Prince Maurice for an amazing stay. My husband golfed all day and was well looked after by the team at Links and Legends. The courses are beautiful and well maintained and the clubhouse team are friendly and fun.
    Around the beautiful grounds of the hotel there are plenty of places to sit and relax which is what I did most days, near the beach. Thank you to the guys keeping me in shade and hydrated.
    Thank you also to the F&B team for looking after us in the evening and shout out to the Sommelier for the tour of the Prince Maurice Cellar which is stunning.
    We used the spa constantly and the team there are second to none.
    We shall see you in August.
    Warm regards Mrs G.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 179lizg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sylvabelle Angeline, Owner at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

    Dear Ambassador,

    We sincerely appreciate your thoughtful feedback and for choosing Prince Maurice for your recent stay. It brings us immense pleasure to know that both you and your husband had an exceptional experience during your time with us.

    We are delighted to hear of your enjoyment of the golfing facilities at Links and Legends, as well as the attentive care provided by our team. Your recognition of the serene ambiance and tranquil relaxation spots across our grounds, particularly by the beach, is deeply valued. Additionally, we are grateful for your commendations towards our Food and Beverage, and Spa team.

    We eagerly await your return in August.

    Best regards,
    Sylvabelle Angeline
    Quality Assurance Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2024

    My wife and I have just celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary here. We are not frequent users of such high-end locations and to say we were treated well is a gross understatement.
    Firstly, the hotel itself. Set at the end of a very secluded peninsula, with manned gates into the extensive, landscaped and beautifully maintained grounds, the scene is set for an impressive start to the getaway. The high vaulted thatched buildings, the superb water features, the for-evermore evocative aroma of jasmin, the wood and marble surroundings creating a very slick ambience and the smiling faces all combine to instantly deliver a wow-factor that will live long in the memory.
    Secondly, the people. They all have an uncanny knack of remembering your name, morning, noon and night. They give off a feeling that they are genuinely pleased to see you and to be of service. I will list some names of those that we remember especially fondly, but all staff were equally welcoming. Rachel, little Rachel, who greeted us on Day 1 and continued to be such a warm and delightful guide and host; Christele, Mark and Phuong with their daily “good morning”; from the Barachois the consummate professional Arun and Wes with his dry wit and rapport; on the beach the perfect Sundeep (always with sunglasses cleaning cloth to hand); the breakfast crew were all impeccable and professional, particularly the calm and unflappable Mehess, and special thanks to ‘The Egg Lady’ who prepared all manner of permutations with a beaming smile every day. Thanks to John Noel (great rum knowledge) and Nishen at the Fly Fishing Bar- always a warm welcome. Enormous thanks to Darshini and her team, particularly Swastee, for maintaining our suite so beautifully and for the fabulous arrangement on our anniversary.
    Lastly, as we departed, sad that we were leaving, I told Rachel and Mark that although we aren’t millionaires we had been made to feel like we were for two weeks and that they, the people I’ve named above, and those I haven’t, ALL made it possible. A great team that genuinely care. We cannot thank you enough, nor can we wait to return to meet up again with the new friends that you have become.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank EssexBirdy65
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sylvabelle Angeline, Owner at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

    Dear Ambassador,

    Thank you for sharing your incredible experience celebrating your 30th wedding anniversary at our hotel. We are truly honored to have been a part of such a special milestone in your lives.

    Your detailed description of your stay warms our hearts, and we are delighted that you found our property and team members to be so memorable. It is our utmost goal to provide a luxurious and welcoming environment for all our guests, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

    We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff members, and we will be sure to pass along your praises to Rachel, Christele, Mark, Phuong, Arun, Wes, Sundeep, Mehess, John Noel, Nishen, Darshini and Swastee. Their dedication to providing exceptional service is what sets us apart, and we are grateful for their contributions to making your stay so memorable. Thank you for remembering all their names.

    We cannot express our gratitude enough for your glowing review, and we eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay.

    Best regards,
    Sylvabelle Angeline
    Quality Assurance Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 May 2024

    The best Hotel I’ve been to so far. My happy place. The moment you set foot into prince constance you are relaxed. The rooms and the facilities are beautiful and perfect.
    The thing that makes Prince Constance so unbelievably outstanding ist the staff. From Concierge-Service to Restaurant to Shuttle and Luggage service, the whole staff is so so so warm-heartet, kind and polite you feel welcomed all the time.
    Thank you Mehess, Sanjiv, Sen, Christina, Gloria, Arkinel and many more. You are the best.
    Best wishes,
    Frieder

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Frieder G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sylvabelle Angeline, Owner at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024


    Dear Frieder,

    We are absolutely thrilled to hear that Prince Constance has become your happy place and that every aspect of your stay with us was exceptional. It brings us immense joy to know that our hotel, rooms, and facilities contributed to making your experience memorable.

    But what truly warms our hearts is your kind words about our staff. We strive to create a welcoming and hospitable environment for all our guests, and it is incredibly rewarding to hear that our team members, including Mehess, Sanjiv, Sen, Christina, Gloria, Arkinel, and many others, exceeded your expectations. We'll make sure to pass along your appreciation to them.

    Thank you once again for choosing Prince Constance, and we can not wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay.

    Best regards,
    Sylvabelle Angeline
    Quality Assurance Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 May 2024

    We are fairly new to luxury hotels like this. So we were blown away by the standard of service, food and facilities.
    The staff are extremely polite, welcoming and immaculately presented.
    We tried each restaurant during our stay and the dining was excellent. Best steak in many years! Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
    We will be back !🇲🇺🇲🇺🇲🇺

    Room tip: Indian night in the Asian restaurant is not to be missed.
    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank rscaretraining
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sylvabelle Angeline, Owner at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

    Dear Valuable Guest,

    We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Constance Prince Maurice. It is truly gratifying to learn that you found our level of service, culinary offerings, and amenities to be of such high standard. Our team takes immense pride in ensuring that each guest feels welcomed and attended to with the utmost professionalism and care. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experiences at each of our restaurants

    Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are honored to have had the opportunity to exceed your expectations. We eagerly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you back for another exceptional experience at Constance Prince Maurice.

    Best regards,
    Sylvabelle Angeline
    Quality Assurance Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 May 2024 via mobile

    We were blown away with this hotel. Every single aspect of this hotel is amazing and every single member of staff we encountered during our stay were so efficient and friendly! Our best holiday so far!
    We will definitely return in future.....

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank N1937XQgillianb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sylvabelle Angeline, Owner at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2024

    Dear Valuable Guest,

    Thank you very much for your enthusiastic feedback! We are thrilled to hear that your experience at our hotel exceeded your expectations and that every aspect of your stay was amazing. Our team takes great pride in delivering exceptional service, so it is incredibly rewarding to know that their efforts contributed to making your holiday the best one yet.

    We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future!

    Best regards,
    Sylvabelle Angeline
    Quality Assurance Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews