We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Prestigia.com
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
409
49
32
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
409
49
32
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la pointe le saint geran la terrasse prime restaurant lagoon side kids club reethi rah lagoon room tennis courts grand dame dessert room beachfront suite half board tennis coach main restaurant a la carte beach hawkers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Very nice and charming hotel. Very friendly and caring staffs accross the board willing to walk the extra mile for the client. Food absolutely delicious. Atmosphere - magical. Room-very spacious and clean.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roshan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Marketing at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Roshan,

How delightful it is to read your kind words, thank you for sharing your feedback and for the fantastic rating on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you had a great experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another memorable experience with us.

Kind regards,
One&Only Le Saint Géran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

mazing and memorable stay with family!! Team nailed it....The hsk team very friendly and my family enjoyed our stay. Will definitely come back again...The food are simply wow, had a great experience with the Chef.

Room tip: Best above all
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre1890981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Marketing at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear Pierre1890981,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and for the fantastic rating on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you here with us. We truly appreciate your kind compliments on our resort and we are delighted to receive such glowing praise.

We look forward to your next visit and continuing the tradition of providing you with unforgettable experiences.

Kind regards,
One&Only Le Saint Géran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Very pleased with the quality of service. Exceptional culinary experience and great range and diversity of activities. Staff is very hospitable and help is always available. Had a memorable stay and would definitely come back.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cecicela998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Marketing at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Dear cecicela998,

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our establishment.

Thank you very much for your sharing your experience and we are pleased that your stay had been enjoyable. Such positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, since it encourages our team members to deliver the very best experiences from the start to finish of each guest’s stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can.

Kind Regards,
One&Only Le Saint Géran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

It is like a Dream coming True .The Best Hotel Experience ever. Will do it again if get the opportunity. The staff wery warm and attentive especially Eric at the Pool Service and Two staff who do th room at night. The room was fabulous and the outdoors fantastic, river full of multicolored fishes, ducks etc. Very good music everywhere and the food Marvellous. A Big THANK YOU to all the Staff and Management.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laval2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Marketing at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Dear laval2612,

How delightful it is to read your kind words, thank you for sharing your feedback and for the fantastic rating on TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us met every expectation, and that our colleagues provided the exemplary service upon which we have built our reputation.

We look forward to your next visit and continuing the tradition of providing you with unforgettable experiences.

Kind regards,
One&Only Le Saint Geran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

First visit after renovations, heard so much about One & Only which was one of the reasons we booked!

At gate entrance: Security took quite a long time to find the name( would advise not to print arrival list on both side as this make it difficult to find guest name)

Front Desk: Upon arrival no one was at the entrance to welcome until we step out of the car and started to take out the luggage. This would be acceptable for 4 stars not for One & Only. First impression was not good, however Basil from guest relations welcomed us later when we were seated and make things better. A lady came to served Welcome drink which was not bad( would advise to put a QR code or someone to explain the ingredients of the drink in case of allergies purposes). Basil was patient escorted us to room and make a full room orientation which was appreciated.

Housekeeping: Room was nicely made and cleanliness was good just some spot needs to review such as the bathroom second basin a big marron spot on the outside, quite disturbing as it was noticeable! Appreciate the service given one in the morning and one during turndown service. Turndown service was great as they place a bottle of water and glasses on both side of the nightstand, however please before placing the glasses to verify if the glasses is clean or not ! Cause it was unacceptable to have lipstick stain on the glass which was way annoying and gross!! Same was reported to the front desk the next morning but little to nothing was done!

Food & Beverage: First day during dinner buffet was great, not much variety but food was fantastic! Same goes for breakfast, only thing I did not understand is why there was no table etiquette for cutlery (only dinner fork, dinner knife,soup spoon, plate , napkin and water glass) no salade and dessert cutlery?. Second night was worse for dinner a la carte, as dessert we were given the remaining dessert which was displayed the day before at buffet!! One&Only Le Saint Geran made a big joke on us !! Which was never expected cause I believe we are still in February not yet April fools!

Fitness centre ( Club one ) was the best we encounter. We would say the best around the island! We are thankful to Burwing the fitness manager who welcomed us to the club and make an entire visit of Club One with the kids club. Club one will be definitely recommended to your future guests!

Thank you One & Only Le Saint Geran for this experience! Bad and good experience, no one to be blamed apart from us , we are the one who make the choice. Lesson to takeaway after this stay, to make better choice next time!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carolinehyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Marketing at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Dear carolinehyz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.

One&Only LSG continuously strives for the ultimate service experience and product excellence in everything we do. Feedback from our guests is extremely precious to us.

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us, we will definitely review everything you shared with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
One&Only Le Saint Géran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews