We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Beverley B

Relaxing holiday for 2

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We have just had a wonderful and relaxing holiday at this hotel. Everything was exceptional from food to service and amenities. We stayed in the Nirvana adults only section which was amazing as you get your own butler. We ate at all the restaurants which were of a very high quality.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear beverleyW2994DV,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful and relaxing holiday with us. It's fantastic that you enjoyed the food, service, and amenities, especially the Nirvana adults-only section with its exclusive butler service. We're glad to know that all the restaurants met your high expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future!

Generously Yours
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 591
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 173
  • Trip.com
2.9 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • travelup.com
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
1.8 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
3.0 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free Wifi
Free parking
White Oaks villa Veranda and Seaview
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • travelup.com
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
1.2 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
4.8 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free Wifi
Free parking
la piscina dell'oasis beach
  • Destinia.com
3.7 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pointe Aux Piments
Reviews (1 316)
Filter reviews
1 316 results
Traveller rating
1 150
111
26
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 150
111
26
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paparazzi restaurant nirvana pool le meridien hotel special thanks snow room cumin restaurant nirvana area latitude bar nirvana wing rajendra singh food manager butler service cleaning lady plunge pool special mention highly recommend le dream wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1 316 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything is good specially the rooms , management and I personally enjoyed a lot . Harsh G who did my check in is very good . He did the check in very smoothly and informative and gave a proper room orientation also . Thanks to him and the management for making our stay memorable and enjoy. I stayed in room no 123

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahendra Singh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mahendrasinghn2024,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us in Mauritius. It's great to know that you enjoyed our rooms and found our management team to be helpful. We are especially pleased to hear that Harsh G made your check-in experience smooth and informative, and provided you with a proper room orientation.

We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Harsh and the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're delighted that we could contribute to your enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to room 123 on your next visit!

Warm regards,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at Le Méridien Mauritius was an extraordinary experience from the moment we arrived. Greeted with warm smiles and excellent service, we felt welcomed right away. Our Family Suite was not only spacious and beautifully decorated but also offered stunning views of the turquoise ocean—a perfect sanctuary for our family.

Dining at Le Méridien was a culinary adventure. The beachfront restaurant delighted us with its unique blend of local and international dishes, each meal a testament to the chef’s skill. Our children had plenty of tasty options on the kids’ menu, while my wife and I particularly enjoyed the expertly prepared seafood.

The hotel’s prime beach location provided us with endless activities. We indulged in beach volleyball, which was a hit with the kids, and tried our hand at kayaking. The water here is so clear that snorkeling just off the beach was like swimming in an aquarium, full of colorful marine life.

A heartfelt thanks to our wonderful host, Rajesh, whose thoughtful recommendations and readiness to assist enhanced our stay immensely. His attentive service ensured that our vacation was both relaxing and packed with fun.

Le Méridien Mauritius not only met our expectations but exceeded them, making it a top choice for our family’s holiday destinations. We can’t wait to come back and create more wonderful memories here.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Oleg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear oleggD6584PF,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at Le Méridien Ile Maurice.

We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us was nothing short of extraordinary from the moment you arrived. It’s fantastic that our Family Suite provided the perfect sanctuary with its spacious design, beautiful décor, and breathtaking ocean views. We're delighted that you enjoyed the culinary adventure at our beachfront restaurant and that our diverse menu catered to both your children and yourselves, particularly with the expertly prepared seafood.

It’s great to know that our prime beach location and variety of activities, from beach volleyball to kayaking and snorkeling, added to your fun and relaxation. The clear waters and vibrant marine life truly make snorkeling a unique experience here, and we’re glad you got to enjoy it!

A special thank you for recognizing Rajesh. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments. His dedication to enhancing our guests' experiences is truly commendable, and we're pleased that his recommendations made your stay even more memorable.

We’re honored to be your top choice for family holidays and can’t wait to welcome you back to create more wonderful memories together.

Warm regards,
Le Méridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Louis is great guy helped us a lot 👍🏼 we enjoyed our stay nice staff and resort. Would deff recommend again . Thank you Le Maridian resort Maurice x 555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fearless18365949118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fearless18365949118,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback!

We’re thrilled to hear that Louis made such a positive impact on your stay with us at Le Méridien Resort Mauritius. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service, and it’s always heartening to hear when they exceed our guests' expectations.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff and resort to your satisfaction. Your recommendation means a lot to us and serves as a great motivation for our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience at Le Méridien Resort Mauritius.

Warm regards,
Le Méridien Resort Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing hotel & beach with some really helpful & courteous staff...must stay if you arein Mauritius...special thanx to Harsh G at the guest relation for giving us the full informationof the hotel and a proper check in . Really liked
I stayed in room 242&244 and afterwards moved to 118&120

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 315shashankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 315shashankk,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We’re thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our hotel. It's fantastic to know that our beach, facilities, and the helpfulness of our staff made your stay special. Harsh G and the rest of our team work hard to provide our guests with excellent service, and your appreciation will surely motivate them further.

We’re pleased you found the room changes to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your time in both room 242 & 244 as well as 118 & 120.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mauritius for another memorable stay. Should you need any assistance or have specific preferences for your next visit, please feel free to reach out to us.

Warm regards,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

**5-Star Review for Le Méridien Ile Maurice**

I recently stayed at Le Méridien Ile Maurice in Mauritius, and it was a truly fantastic experience. We booked the Romantic Allure room in the Nirvana section, the adults-only part of the hotel, and it exceeded all our expectations. Included with our booking was lounge access, which provided us with soft drinks around the pool during the day—a wonderful touch!

The views from our room were breathtaking, with the ocean just a few yards away. Waking up to the sound of waves crashing against the rocks was incredibly soothing. Breakfast at Jade restaurant was another highlight, with spectacular views that made each morning special.

Our butlers, Kavish and Anniza, delivered exceptional service throughout our stay. Their attentiveness and friendliness made our visit even more special.

We visited in June, which is the start of the Mauritian winter. However, the weather was lovely, with temperatures around 25°C all day and evening. There were occasional bursts of rain, but they stopped after 5 minutes or so. It was quite humid, so it still felt very warm outside.

The bed mattress and pillows were extremely comfortable. The TV in the room had chrome cast so you could connect to Netflix through your device which was great.

We thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary water sports, especially snorkeling and the glass-bottom boat ride. Both activities offered unique and delightful experiences.

Dining was a highlight, with three a la carte restaurants and a buffet to choose from. Kumim, the Indian a la carte restaurant, stood out with its exquisite cuisine. The full board package is highly recommended.

The staff at Le Méridien Ile Maurice were incredibly nice and lovely, making our stay memorable. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone seeking a luxurious and serene getaway.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleesa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear aleesan2018,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your delightful experience at Le Méridien Ile Maurice. We are thrilled to hear that your stay in our Romantic Allure room in the Nirvana section exceeded your expectations.

It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the breathtaking views from your room and found the sound of the ocean waves soothing. We are glad that the lounge access and the service by the pool added a special touch to your stay.

We take great pride in our dedicated staff, and it’s heartening to hear that Kavish and Anniza made your visit even more special with their exceptional service. Your kind words will certainly be passed on to them.

We are pleased that you enjoyed breakfast at Jade restaurant, with its spectacular views, and that the weather in June contributed positively to your experience despite the occasional rain.

It's fantastic to hear that you found the bed and pillows comfortable and appreciated the modern amenities like the Chromecast-enabled TV. We're also glad you took advantage of the complimentary water sports and found them to be delightful experiences.

Your high praise for our dining options, particularly Kumim, our Indian a la carte restaurant, is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that the full board package enhanced your culinary experience.

Thank you for recommending Le Méridien Ile Maurice to other travelers. We are overjoyed that you had a memorable stay and look forward to welcoming you back for another luxurious and serene getaway.

Warm regards,
Le Méridien Ile Maurice Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews