We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ravneet S

Superb stay !!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jun 2024
We stayed at le meridian for 1 week ,came for my daughters birthday and trust me they take care of the guest just like a family member rather I would go a step further and say like a mother .
You just name a thing and they will leave no stone unturned to cater to your needs.

A special mention for Harsh from guest relation , who made sure the birthday was very special for my child. Sohel from the front desk,the chef Kavi took extra care on my toddler’s needs ,Lilah from housekeeping decorated the room the way even we couldn’t.

All in all the staff here is superb .
Kudos
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear 998ravneets,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We're delighted to hear that you had a superb stay at Le Méridien and that your daughter's birthday celebration was memorable. Our team strives to create a warm, family-like atmosphere for our guests, and it's heartening to know we succeeded in making you feel this way.

Harsh, Sohel, Chef Kavi, and Lilah will be thrilled to hear your kind words. They take immense pride in their work and are dedicated to providing exceptional service. It's fantastic to hear that they went above and beyond to make your daughter's birthday special and to cater to your toddler's needs.

Your compliments about our staff are greatly appreciated and will surely motivate them to continue delivering excellent service. Thank you for choosing Le Méridien for such a special occasion, and we hope to welcome you and your family back soon for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Le Méridien Ile Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 591
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 590
  • Vio.com
    R 1 219
  • StayForLong
0.6 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free parking
Pool
R 1 939
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 173
  • Vio.com
    R 1 594
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 172
2.9 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
1.8 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 195
  • Agoda.com
    R 802
  • Priceline
    R 1 195
0.7 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 887
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 593
  • Expedia.com
3.0 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free parking
Pool
White Oaks villa Veranda and Seaview
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
1.2 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 131
R 5 358
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    R 7 131
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 124
0.0 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free parking
Pool
R 12 425
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 11 547
  • Vio.com
    R 10 235
  • Hotels.com
    R 12 421
1.2 km from Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pointe Aux Piments
Reviews (1 314)
Filter reviews
1 315 results
Traveller rating
1 149
111
26
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 149
111
26
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paparazzi restaurant nirvana pool le meridien hotel special thanks snow room cumin restaurant nirvana area latitude bar nirvana wing rajendra singh food manager butler service cleaning lady plunge pool special mention highly recommend le dream wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1 315 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2024

We had the best dinner experience we could ever ask for. The menu was tailored to our taste and preferences, the presentation of the food was superb and Kevin looked after us really well. Very attentive to our needs, very kind and helpful.
Our dinner experience ended with a suprise cake to celebrate the arrival of our baby and also our anniversary.
Beyond grateful for this amazing experience!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Dear filipefR2726DD,

Thank you so much for sharing your superb dining experience at Le Meridien Ile Maurice! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a memorable evening with us. It's fantastic to know that our team, especially Kevin, provided exceptional service and ensured that every detail of your dinner was tailored to your taste and preferences.

We are delighted that we could be a part of such special moments for you, celebrating the arrival of your baby and your anniversary with a surprise cake. At Le Meridien, we strive to create unforgettable experiences, and your feedback reaffirms that we are succeeding in our efforts.

We truly appreciate your kind words and your patronage. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another exceptional stay whenever you choose to return.

Warm regards,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024

Thank You For the service provided and speciality provided by juliana and priya.Artee for the Welcoming.Tasleema,Priya Housekeeping, Sarika,Khushi,Lungur,Artee minibar,Kiran,Kavishek,Krishni,Shifa,the Chefs,Lady at the restaurant

Room tip: Beautiful resort
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2024

Dear denisebW8912EB,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Le Méridien Île Maurice on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you had a nice stay with us.

Your kind words about our team members, including Lungur, Aarti from the minibar, Priya from Housekeeping, Juliana, Tasleema, Sarika, Khushi, Artee, Kiran, Kavishek, Krishni, Shifa, and our talented Chefs, are greatly appreciated. We are proud to have such a dedicated team that goes above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable stay.

We will make sure to pass on your compliments to them, as it will surely encourage them to continue providing exceptional service. Your recognition of their hard work and dedication means a lot to us.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Île Maurice for another wonderful stay.

Warm regards,
Le Méridien Île Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024 via mobile

Great resort and excellent guest relation welcoming especially Harsh had great time at the resort many activities to do snorkeling and water ske speed boat and kayak and the food was amazingmany choices and deferent cousins great gym with everything you need

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Compass31005070718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2024

Dear Compass31005070718,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of Le Meridien Ile Maurice! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic time at our resort. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the variety of activities we offer, from snorkeling and water skiing to speed boating and kayaking. We're also glad that our culinary options met your expectations, providing you with a wide range of delicious cuisines.

We are especially pleased to hear your kind words about Harsh and our guest relations team. They work hard to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and well taken care of. Additionally, it's great to know that our gym facilities had everything you needed for your workouts.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back to Le Meridien Ile Maurice for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024 via mobile

The hotel is Absolutely beautiful, very modern and luxurious with the most spectacular views and facilities. Special thanks to Adrien who assisted with the check in upon arrival - very professional service offered upon arriving - he made us feel special from the moment we got to the doors of the hotel and he was very helpful - he also showed us the way to the various restaurants in the hotel. Special thanks to Sarika for going the extra mile to make sure the rooms were extremely clean and to ensure that we had a pleasant 5 star experience at all times, it felt like home away from home. Special thanks to Sharween at the bar - very kind and pleasant person. Marley took us on the speed boat ride to see the dolphins and he was very informative throughout the journey. Kaadil - assisted us with finding transport in mauritus and was very helpful as well. I had a fantastic holiday! and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kashmira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2024


Dear Kashmira D,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. We are delighted to hear that you had a magical getaway and enjoyed our modern, luxurious facilities and spectacular views.

It is heartwarming to know that Adrien made you feel special from the moment you arrived and provided professional and welcoming service. We are also pleased to hear that Sarika ensured your room was immaculate and made you feel at home throughout your stay. Your kind words about Sharween, Marley, and Kaadil are greatly appreciated, and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to them.

We're thrilled that you enjoyed the speed boat ride to see the dolphins and found the journey informative and enjoyable. It’s wonderful to hear that our team contributed to making your holiday fantastic.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience in the future.

Warm regards,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2024

Had a lovely stay for 2nights here. Its a beautiful property with great restaurants, amazing pools & beach areas and extremely comfortable rooms. We really liked the food at Jade & waves. Had some good cocktails at the pool bar too. All their staff & duty managers were very nice & courteous. Thanks to Harsh for a quick check-in & who made sure our stay was very comfortable! Hoping to visit again soon! :)

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natgracias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2024

Dear Natgracias.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

It warms our hearts to know that you found our property beautiful and enjoyed our great restaurants, pools, and beach areas. It's wonderful to hear that you had a chance to indulge in some delicious food at Jade & Waves, and enjoyed our pool bar cocktails as well!

Our team works hard to ensure every guest feels welcome and well taken care of, so we're delighted that you found our staff and duty managers courteous and helpful throughout your stay. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to Harsh for ensuring a smooth check-in and making your stay comfortable.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another amazing stay!

Generously Yours
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews