We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew P

Paradise in Mauritius.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and facilities.
Everyone really helpful and courteous. Beautiful island to visit .
Hopefully not our last!.
Pools great, so lush and gardens well kept. Staff great and guests also. Met some great new friends.
Hope to visit you again x
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 913
R 2 658
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 391
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 391
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 12 011
R 7 561
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 561
4.4 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 552
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 552
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 14 087
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 14 087
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 8 927
  • Expedia.com
    R 11 109
3.4 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 7 361
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 999
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 341
5.8 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 675
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 282
1.6 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Flic En Flac
Reviews (2 701)
Filter reviews
2 701 results
Traveller rating
2 061
378
124
62
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 061
378
124
62
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger bar mr manoj candle light dinner swimming pool honeymoon trip indian food superb stay reception team special thanks visited mauritius large variety private beach late check front office water activities indian ocean breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2 701 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were always motivated to help and very friendly at all times. The food was absolutely excellent. Very comfortable and relaxing stay. Fantastic experience overall. The beach and snorkeling experience was amazing

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I absolutely loved the location and the resort grounds,so beautiful literally a pool with a view wow. The only thing stopping this place getting a 5* is the facilities are quite basic in the rooms. Small towels, housekeeping that will not throw rubbish away, and the shower, hot then cold then warm and now burning. We only did half board and breakfast was great, alot of variety. Staff were very friendly and always smiling. We hired a car for our whole trip and was totally worth it to explore the Island.
Thanks for having us team, we hope to return again soon.

Room tip: Hire a car
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CarleeWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Believe ALL the 5 Star reviews. This place is gorgeous. We travelled for my wifes Birthday and the whole team from Reception to Bar Staff to Chamber Maids need mentioning. The views from this Hotel are to die for. The Infinity pool is breathtaking and something I will remember for a long time. Stayed for 8 days and could have easily extended my stay, if only I didnt have to work !!
We were allocated a Sea View Room across the front of the beach which totally made my wifes Birthday, waking on that day and having a coffee outside the room with those views were very special and I scored many Brownie points just for this alone so Thank You Anelia for sorting out room 103
Just to put this in prespective, this is not my first time in Mauritius and we are lucky to call ourselves very well travelled so to be so impressed by this Hotel tells you just how good it is, in fact my last 2 vacations prior to this were so terrible that I ended up complaining about them for the first time in my 35 years of travelling , so again this should put your mind at rest as to just how great this place is.
My advise, just book it, you wont regret your choice

Room tip: Go to the Beach Hut beside the Hotel to book your trips. The Dolphin experience was very special
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justinpS1721DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you for a wonderful time that we had to spend at Anelia Resort, Mauritius. We can not thank you enough for the best service that we received from the minute we arrived and the the time we had to say good bye.Many thanks to the Hospitality team from a cleaner, waiters, chefs, front of house and the maintenace team.We appreciate your kindness, loyalty and excellent service.WE WILL DEFINATELY SUPPORT YOU IN THE FUTURE

KIND REGARDS
Jurie Willemse
South Africa.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paradise02940560380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Anelia is a beautiful place. We spent a very nice time here. The staff is nice and friendly. Dinners on the beach are very romantic and there is music every night. The nicest thing is to listen to the sounds of the sea. Everyone will want to come back.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacation402886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anelia Resort And Spa Colorado Hotels, Marketing at Anelia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Vacation402886 for your review following your stay with us at Anelia Resort & Spa. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Dinner on the beach is indeed one of the highlights of our resort. We would be most happy to welcoming you at Anelia Resort & Spa any time.

The Anelia Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews