We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Donna R

Absolutely amazing!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
We spent 14 fantastic days at this hotel. All the staff were friendly & very helpful.
Our room was very comfortable, clean & overlooked the pool. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
We went half board & was amazed at the massive choice of food available. All areas of the hotel were clean & well tended.
There were themed nights available, salsa night, BBQ evening, kareoke.
The pools were well looked after & yoga was also available.
We were lucky enough to have a very special meal on the beach & created many memories here.
We had an absolutely fantastic holiday in Flic en Flak, so many things to do. We would definitely recommend this hotel as a good base.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Stunning hotel & staff
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anelia Resort And Spa Colorado Hotels, Marketing at Anelia Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you Flyer488149 for sharing your Anelia Resort and Spa experience following your holidays with us. We are very pleased to read that we were able to make your stay special and memorable. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the variety of our cuisine and entertainment. Thank you for recommending us. We hope that you will consider us again for your next getaway.

The Anelia Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 8 739
R 7 425
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
R 1 305
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 743
R 6 699
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Sofitel
    R 6 697
4.4 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 751
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 663
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 048
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 510
5.0 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 095
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 14 499
  • Expedia.com
    R 15 463
4.7 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 779
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 655
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Anelia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Flic En Flac
Reviews (2 643)
Filter reviews
2 646 results
Traveller rating
2 014
372
124
62
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 014
372
124
62
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger bar mr manoj candle light dinner swimming pool honeymoon trip indian food superb stay reception team special thanks visited mauritius large variety private beach late check front office water activities indian ocean breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2 646 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a beautiful resort with amazing location and services.
Staff is very courteous and professional.
Restaurant manager Ashwin is really friendly and helpful.
Chef Ajay is makes amazing Masala Tea. If you are a Tea lover do approach him.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 nights and I must say it was an amazing experience. Resort is big, ver well maintained and their staff is very courteous. Every Wednesday and Saturday they organise beach side dinner with music and dance. Thier infinity pool is superb.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fantastic stay at the resort. Beautiful location and view, very well maintained, services are superb and staff is very cooperative. We stayed for 6 nights and the stay was very pleasant. Their provide complimentary water activities as well like Galss Bottom and Kayak.
This resort is highly recommended to nature lovers.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've had a lovely stay at the Anelia hotel. Our first visit to Mauritius and we absolutely couldn't fault it.
The staff are so friendly and the food is very good quality with plenty of choice.
They went the extra mile to help us celebrate my 60th birthday and our 40th wedding anniversary and it was very much appreciated. 10 out of 10 from us 😊

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anelia Resort And Spa Colorado Hotels, Marketing at Anelia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you sandrahQ4456RH. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Anelia Resort and Spa and that we were up to your expectations. It was a pleasure and privilege celebrating these two milestones with you. We hope to welcome you back at our resort some time soon.

The Anelia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights for my 50th and our 25th wedding anniversary. It's a very nice hotel friendly staff we had the lovely megan to show us the facilities at the hotel .
We did pay extra for ocean view, but we got pool and some ocean view .
We didn't say anything as it was nice anyway .
The rooms are big and space lots of storage bathroom tioletries available to use.
Rooms are cleaned every day, and the bed and towels change daily .
The hotel provides pool towels with a card system .
The pool is very cold, but nice when you're in it .
There are plenty of umbrellas and p no fighting for a bed.
The internet system is great its all around the hotel in rooms beach, ,foyer the only place there isnt is from where you have your dinner on the beach and the beds along the other side of the wall .
The staff made my birthday special, made a cake and sang to me with instruments .
The food isn't great, though. im not saying it's not nice, just too much curry dishes and cold at times, especially on the beach dinner night's wed and sat evenings .
The hotel need to do more vegetables without doused in curry, not everyone can eat spicy food .
The hotel cater more for indians and speaks more french than anything .
The hotel provides free boating trips, glass bottom boat, scuba diving, kayaking, etc .
We had a relaxing massage, which was nice, and you get 10 %off .
We advise hiring a car as flic en flac isn't very big .
The dogs and cats are friendly, although we did see staff throwing stones at them one night as they were hanging around the restaurant dinner time .
The bar in flic en flac mosaic is a nice place to visit just up the rd around the corner.
We had a lovely stay here, but we dont recommend it all in clusive or half bourd. Thank you to all the staff x



Room tip: Hire a car to get about all the places are small x
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emmeline j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews