We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on earth”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Flic En Flac

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
JustynaB8...
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was our second time in Mauritius. We chose Cap Oust because it is close to restaurants and shops. From the first moments of our holiday, we were charmed by the apartment and Horizon Holidays service. Hugo and Derrick greeted us at the parking and led us to the apartment. The rented car has already been waiting for us. The apartment itself was great. We liked the view from the balcony the most. If you have this option, choose rooms on the first floor! On the ground floor there isn't such a wonderful view! We spent 11 wonderful nights there. If we come back to Mauritius then we will definitely be in the same place!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Hi Justyna,
Thank you for your review! Glad that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and made the most of your holidays. You're more than welcome to come back on your next trip to Mauritius!
All the best,
Daphnee,
Community Coordinator.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamadhM
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Cap Ouest is a beautiful well maintained property right on the beach. It shares the sea front with five stars like La Pirogue , Sugar beach, Hilton. Sofiel, Maradiva etc.
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very attentive and ensured a
great stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Hello Samadh,
Thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your holidays in Mauritius at our apartment! We hope to welcome you again on your next trip :)
All the best,
Daphnee,
Community Coordinator.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ele170
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great Residence on the beach”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Residence is in a great location, just next to the La Pirogue hotel, in the area with the best beach in front of it. We were two couples sharing a 3 pieces apartment, it was really large with an entrance, a large living room with open kitchen, two bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. Both the furniture and the kitchen appliances were brand new. The apartment was fully equipped for any need, with crockery and dishes, washer / dryer, dishwasher, oven, microwave, iron and ironing board, safe, TV and free wi-fi. Every day they come for the cleaning, so it is really like staying at the hotel but with the confort of being home. All the apartments are sea-facing and are very well separated from each other for your own privacy. There are sea lounges available at the two pools, so you can relax in the shade and take a bath in the pool or in the sea in front of the residence, just 10 meters away from your home. I'd definitely come back to this residence and I recommend it also for families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Hello,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you made the most of our services and facilities at our apartment and that you enjoyed your holidays in Mauritius :) You are more than welcome to stay with us again on your next trip!
All the best,
Daphnee,
Community Coordinator.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely setting and service”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cap Ouest is a wonderful alternative to those wanting to avoid an all-inclusive resort. We had an upper level 3-BR apartment with a perfect view of the sunset over the Indian Ocean. Refreshing pool and just a beach walk away from street food trucks and also some very good restaurants. The manager Hugo was available to book activities (if so desired) and also shopped for us so that our kitchen had cold beers and snacks upon arrival. (Arrange in advance). Kitchen well-appointed for cooking. Daily housekeeping and an in-unit washing machine made a week long stay very easy. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risha P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My friends and I recently spent a week at Cap Ouest.
Despite initially being hard to find (off the main road and unfortunately no sign posts!) we had a great time!
On arrival we were given refresher towels and a tasty local drink. Teas/coffee/bread/sugar etc were also provided for us to begin our stay.
The apartment was spacious and clean, with beautiful views of the pool and ocean.
The rooms and communal areas are cleaned daily.
The apartments are on the beachfront and approx 20-25 min walk or 5 min cab ride to restaurants, so a good location! Good security on site too.
Hugo (the on-site manager) looked after us and was a great help in helping us plan/book excursions.
We would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing