We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place”
other travellers have booked this property
With every booking we offer one Parasailing trip  FREE.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
With every booking we offer one Parasailing trip  FREE.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
With every booking we offer one Parasailing trip  FREE.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Flic En Flac

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jkib2016
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There are a few misleading statements in the blurb describing this apartment. It is not located in the heart of Flic-en-Flac but at the end furthest away from the centre. It is near the Pearl Beach hotel. It is more than "2 mins walk from the seaside". All bedrooms were not air conditioned. In one of the bedrooms the air conditioning did not work for the duration of our 4 week stay. It had a fan as did the main living area.

We were told that the apartment is on the first floor.
Our party consisted of 3 elderly persons and a younger man - 3 of whom have close family connections in Mauritius. Prior to booking, having read that it is not suitable for elderly access, it was important to know that the apartment was on the first floor which would have been relatively easy for access but on arrival we found it necessary to climb a total of 37 steps to get to the apartment. The ground floor is in fact a car park which you have to go through to get to the apartment (having first unlocked and locked the car park gate). The apartment is located on the second floor above the car park.
The swimming pool is good, well maintained and regularly cleaned (as is the apartment as a whole). Unfortunately it is located in the car park and therefore not conducive to relaxing by the poolside.

We selected this apartment for our holiday mainly on the basis of positive reviews but there are a few review statements which are a bit misleading e.g. a "really big balcony" with "beautiful views of the mountains" and " it takes around 15 minutes to walk into the main area of Flic-en-Flac" 30 minutes would be more accurate. Not a real problem however as there is a fairly regular bus service and plenty of taxis. It is located quite close to ZUB, a top restaurant with excellent food and service including a take away service.

It was also irritating to find a shortage of towels (mentioned in an earlier review) and coat hangers. The owner dealt with this when he was informed. Also it seemed strange that there were only 4 old cups in the kitchen (4 people, 4 cups, I suppose, but it could have been embarrassing on the day 3 Mauritian relatives visited).

Overall a disappointing experience. The apartment is probably more suited to younger people who don't have mobility problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The living area which is pleasant and well furnished
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
we understand it is not easy to travel with three people who are suffering from senile dementia. All the rooms are air conditioned, and in good working condition. its a brand new apartment.
We were also surprised to see towels were hidden in kitchen drawers by your relatives. it was difficult to understand them.
wish you all the best with them.
regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kress614
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good location: close to the public beach and everything including taxi, stores and public transport.
Safe, clean and very spacious.
Rate charged corresponds with the quality of the apartment.
The Dr. and his spouse are very accommodating and they also pick up guests from the airport.

We had a good time.

Points to consider for the future: Offer extra towels and may be increase frequency of housekeeping service.

Thanks a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: status and spacious
Liked least: umber of towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Hi KRESS,
thanks for the review . You suggestion will be taken on board.
See you again .
Regards
sudesh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltR1
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay in a beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was beautiful and well maintained and our host was exceptionally helpful, accommodating and hospitable! The apartment is truly located a quite setting, just a few minutes walk from the beach and the swimming pool in the complex add great relieve when a quick cool down is required. Furthermore we felt very secure in the complex and the cleaning services were performed without any impact on our holiday!

The setting of Flic En Flac provide a beautiful long beach, with options to be surrounded with people or to enjoy a quite swim if preferred. The restaurants are great and we can say that we enjoyed several different one's and found the general food quality, service and people great. With various close by activities, shopping centers and other villages we sincerely enjoyed our stay as well as exploring.

The time over Christmas was not to busy, but if we have to warn about something it would be that it was very busy for the week after new years (Which might be attractive to some). At all time we found that the people, tourist and locals alike, behaved them selves extremely well and that even during the rush time Flic-en-Flac was well maintained and clean!

We really recommend this beautiful apartment as well as Flic-en-Flac!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
walter,
thank u for the appreciation and glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay in Mauritius. Hope to see u again. chaow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn C
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

I travelled with my Husband and 2 boys aged 4 and 7. The apartment includes airport transfer which would be a great help if you haven't' been to Mauritiu before. I would always recommend a car to explore Mauritius but you do not need to have a car at this apartment. There is secure parking and the apartment is lovely situated at the end of Flic en Flac beach which is only a few monutes walk away. There are loads of supermarkets and restaurants nearby but if you walk about 10 monutes it you willbe in the busier centre of Flic en Flac where you can find everything you need. I wuld recommend you use the Spar or the Large Monoprix at Cascabelle for your bigger food shops as they are fixed prices. The apartment was cleaned regularly and linen replaced 3 times during our stay. Having 2 boys it was useful to have the kitchen and a great washing machine. We had one issue with the Gas running out for the boiler. I sent a text to the owners when we were on our way out to dinner and they text me back within an ours to say they had replaced the gas and all in working order again - fantastic. The owners were lovely and very personable as well as professional. We also had wifi - with two young boys that was essential for the times we were in the apartment after a long day of activity. Mauritius is a great island and there is loads of see and do. This apartment allows you to either walk to the beach each day and relax or is a gerat location to travel around the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very new and clean apartment with great owners.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Lyn,
hi hope that you are keeping well. Thanks for the compliment.
Hope to see you soon.
Regards
Dr Gungadin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathb04
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended Apt”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this apt over Christmas and New Year, this was our first trip to Mauritius and upon arrival at the airport our wonderful experience began, Dr Gungadin collected us from the airport and dropped us off at the Apt, during the drive it felt like we were being welcomed by a good friend.
The Apt although looked very spacious on the photographs they do not do it justice we stayed as a couple but this apt could easily accommodate 6 adults comfortably the 3 bedrooms are very spacious, one of which is on-suite and there is also an additional bathroom. The Apt itself is situated within a block of 6 apt 3 on each side separated by the pool in the middle,during our stay we were the only people there for most of our stay. However we did meet some of the other residents and all were very friendly.
The balcony is really big and is lovely to sit out on a morning for coffee or a lazy afternoon reading a book with beautiful views of the mountains.
It is close to shops for basic shopping and less than a 3 min walk to the beautiful beach.
The apartment itself is very clean and a cleaner is available every 3rd day of your stay to clean the apt and change bedding.
It is a lovely walk from the Apt into the main area of Flic and Flac it takes around 15 mins from the apt but on the way you pass lots of places to eat so great choices for dining out.
But more than anything I think was the wonderful welcome we received from the Dr and his wife they had decorated a Christmas Tree for us brough us a small gift and just made us feel so welcome and nothing was a problem.
We had a wonderful stay at this apt and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful home away from home on a beautiful friendly island.
Thanks for making our holiday an experience never to forget.
Cath and Sean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Hi Guys,
hope that u had a wonderful time for the new festivities.
Thanks for the compliment. Hope to see u soon with us.
Regards
God bless.
Dr Gungadin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing