We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC WITH LITTLE DISAPPOINTMENT”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Flic En Flac

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
pbcmehul
MUMBAI
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC WITH LITTLE DISAPPOINTMENT”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here for 4 days & booked through Agoda.
Right on the beach of Flic en Flec, this apartment are equipped with modern kitchen & furnishing. We were 6 so booked 3 Bed Apartments. High Security throughout the complex & CCTV camera all over feels you are safe enough.
Photos shown on website match in real terms. Complimentary WIFI with good speed is an added advantage.
Pools & other areas are kept clean & daily housekeeping services in apartments keep the whole place neat & clean.
But still deducting 1 star for A/C not working in 2 bed for all 4 days. This was intimated to management on very 1st day & efforts were made to fix the issue but they cant. Although this was compensated by Free Airport Drop but it was little disappointing. Another incidence Main MCB was stripped off on last day & there was no electricity but there was nobody to help out. We had to suffer without electricity for 4 hours but no one came for help.

Request management to keep 24 hr caretaker who can handle guest problems immediately.

Overall a must stay if your are in Mauritius.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No caretaker
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Dear Mr. Shah,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. We value your opinions, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.

We sincerely apologise for inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay.

You deserve the best when you book your holiday vacations with Dream Escapes and we strive to ensure than all of our
customers are treated to their satisfaction.
Thank you again, for your honest feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Sincerely Yours,

Dream Escapes Ltd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauIre A
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A beautiful window in front of the sea”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my wife selected this apartment residence because of the vicinity to the wonderful beach of Flic en Flac. Cap Ouest confirmed our expectations: wide and comfortable, complete of all necessary amenities and accessories, well maintained and cleaned, but above all the enchanting beachfront view visible from a whole glass wall to see the extraordinary colors of the sea and the sky changing from the dawn to the sunset.

Good service from the staff available on call for all the requested assistance (e.g. to organize tours and hikes), even if there is no permanent reception at the structure.

I recommend to signpost better the road to allow an easier arrival to the location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
furcat
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This the best holiday apartment we have ever had! The apartment is beautiful and extremely spacious, with 2 en suite comfortable double bedrooms and a huge kitchen-sitting area with a small patio which leads straight Into to the garden. It was extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly need, and with plenty of everything so we could invite our friends who lived on the island to dinner and had enough chairs, crockery & cutlery. There were always staff on hand to help with any request and the apartment was cleaned daily. The situation is fantastic, right on the beach in Flic en Flac, so you can just step off your patio, walk 10 metres through your garden and past the gorgeous pool and you are on the beach, where you can snorkel in the the calm waters of the lagoon . We saw a wonderful variety of fish during our morning snorkels. We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEXI1
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
532 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Dear Mr. Arduini,

Thank you for your kind feedback which is very important for us to improve our services.

We hope that you would like to renew the experience again with us.

Best regards,
Dream Escapes Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawyer005
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Cher Grégory,

L'Equipe de Dream Escapes vous remercie de vos commentaires.

Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt chez nous.

Cordialement,
Dream Escapes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing