We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Guide249047
Rendlesham, United Kingdom

A good experience over all.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 Feb 2024via mobile
We picked this hotel for the location and were not disappointed. Our room was literally one step away from the beach, it was spacious with good air conditioning and we enjoyed the seating outside. I am a pescatarian and found there was ample for me to eat and overall the food was good. We only had two issues in our two weeks at the hotel with one being lots of people smoking in the non smoking areas, this was not enforced by the staff at all even though there are signs in place, it took us to complain for the issue to be addressed, the other issue we had was with the beach towels, I asked at reception for two clean towels in the evening to be told the maid would change them the next day however I had to wait until the following evening for this to happen and that was after me having to ask twice more. Why this hotel doesn’t work on a towel card system I don’t know!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 7 571
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
2.3 km from Villas Caroline Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 7 888
R 6 828
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Villas Caroline Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 330
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 330
1.4 km from Villas Caroline Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 030
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Villas Caroline Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 476
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 808
2.4 km from Villas Caroline Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 015
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Villas Caroline Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 779
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 185
2.1 km from Villas Caroline Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 961
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 616
3.2 km from Villas Caroline Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 14 622
  • Expedia.com
    R 15 761
3.2 km from Villas Caroline Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 673
  • travelup.com
2.1 km from Villas Caroline Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Flic En Flac
Reviews (1 327)
Filter reviews
1 327 results
Traveller rating
419
533
238
88
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
419
533
238
88
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment staff the wi fi router hangers animation mocktails cleaners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 327 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2024

This is a small hotel compared to other hotels on the island. The rooms are old and can do with a upgrade, but it is still very nice . Lots of mosquitoes in December,but that is all over the island. The beach is super-large white sandy beach.More than enough loungers on the beach.The garden in front of the rooms are well maintained. Food was of a good standard.Entertainment in the evening. however we did not take part. Our room was nearby but there was no disturbance at all. Jumbo supermarket about 500 m from hotel, and lots of restaurants nearby.Also a lot of small shops nearby so you don t need to go to far for souvenirs .Most beautiful sunsets. Our 11th time in Mauritius-1st time in this hotel, but we will definitely be back December maybe on a bed and breakfast base to enjoy all the restaurants nearby. If you want to enjoy a peaceful holiday without to many people around you,even in December I will
recommend this hotel. 1 Hour from the airport. The swimming pool is small but very nice to just drift in the water especially at sunset.. Some of the staff are very friendly.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CorelizeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

What a great place, great food, nice position, lovely beach, comfy sunbeds. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and comfy, brilliant view of the sunsets from our balcony. They were doing a lot of works around the hotel to tidy it up as it did look a little tired in places but that just added the to local vibe and did not spoil the holiday in any way, would definitely recommend.

Room tip: The pool is small but if you like the beach WOW!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markwN9893WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2023

When we arrived ,told room not ready & moved to another hotel ,it was dia so phoned tui in London taken back to villa Carolina next day couldn’t have done enough for us ,we were up graded in room & fully inclusive, staff very friendly & helpful especially Andy ,Minnie & her baby brother from animation , food bit hit & miss but ok , only critic is seemed to be over helpful & bowed down to the French who came across rude & entitled more important than any other guest ,building on going ,great improvement planting more plants ,there was entertainment which good most nights, star rating should be increased,when room’s brought up to high spec, even painting would help ,as for comments about racism we found it untrue as they have avery diverse staff who we found respectful to everyone no matter creed or colour ,good hotel worth visiting ,enjoy

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevybab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2023

There is a man called ''Siril'' at the reception who is unacceptably incompetent, displaying rude behavior by shouting at clients and resorting to insults when questioned. This ruins the hotel experience, tarnishing the reputation of an otherwise decent establishment. Avoid if possible.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alfons k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2023

We stayed a single night at Villas Caroline, as our previous accommodation was full, and were glad we had not booked it for our whole holiday.

The staff were friendly and helpful but the rooms were very tired and in need of refurbishment. The evening entertainment was very loud, so make sure you request to be at the far end of the hotel if you fancy a quiet time on your balcony.

The big plus of the location is that it is easy to walk to local restaurants and there is excellent snorkeling from the beach right outside the hotel. The beach is wide at this point, so plenty of room and the sand is really fine here, too.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timetotravelagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews