We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway from it all”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the house. The villa is split into two separate apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house. The villa is split into two separate apartments
Sea facing view of the villa Floor plan of the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front of the house. The villa is split into two separate apartments
Sea facing view of the villa
Floor plan of the apartment
entrance staircase to apartment
Hallway
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 - with entrance to small balcony
Bedroom 1 with entrance to small balcony
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
kitchen
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Lounge
Lounge
lounge
Rear Balcony
Rear Balcony
Rear Balcony  with hammock
Pool side
Pool
Pool
Picture I took of the local beach
View of the sea from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Flic En Flac

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bex955
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway from it all”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stopped at Sunset Villa in November for 17 nights. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartment and with the added natural light from windows made the whole area feel very spacious. Our host who resides below the apartment, Dave & Mariam are lovely people who if you need help and advise are there but also they offer you a 100% privacy if you require it. The apartment is within an easy 30 minute walk to the main attractions of Flic en Flac or 5 minute taxi ride. In Flic en Flac there is a Spar shop that provides all that you need to self cater and at reasonable prices. The resturants we visited served good fresh food and didn't cost the earth. All in all we have had a lovely holiday, met some lovely people and highly recommend Sunset villa for your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, away from the hum drum of tourism
Liked least: Cannot find a fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariam B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

i have nothing but wonderful things to say about the Sunset villa, its owners, surroundings and atmosphere. The villa is luxurious and ideally situated within easy access to the beach and nearby town. My friends and I spent a heavenly week exploring Mauritius but mostly enjoying the beautiful villa and all the services offered- a gorgeous swimming pool, nice view over the sea from the terrace, a well equipped kitchen and everything was so tidy and professional. The rooms were very spacious and well furnished.Our hosts Dave and his lovely wife Mariam were delightful and very accommodating of our every whim. All in all if you are after a tranquil, private and luxurious holiday, the sunset villa is the answer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for writing such wonderful and kind word about our apartment. It gives me great pleasure to hear you and your friend enjoyed your holiday in Mauritius particularly you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We are professionals and ensure our guests are looked after by a professional team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soonita20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect choice!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Staying at the Sunset Villa was so much more than I have expected. There were 3 luxurious bedrooms rooms with mosquito nets provided, a well equipped kitchen, living room with board games provided and a comfortable dining room as well as a balcony with dining tables and chairs facing the beautiful sea and more seating area by an inviting swimming pool which we enjoyed.

Our hosts Dave and his wife were very friendly, generous and welcoming in and were always available if we had any questions and Dave also showed us around the area.
Our car was kept safe in their secured parking area.
All rooms had air conditioning.

The beach is a few minutes drive away which was perfect for us as we had a car so everything was in easy reach, including a shopping mall close by providing us with all things we needed for our holiday.

The villa was excellent value for money and I would surely stay at Sunset Villa again if I go back to the area in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and luxury of the apartment and the generosity of the hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna R
Middlesex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The photos do not do it justice! The villa is absolutely beautiful, it is clean, extremely well equipped and very spacious. Five of us stayed here comfortably with the luxury of a balcony with a gorgeous view, modern equipment and all the holiday essentials.

The location is ideal if you have a car. All essential facilities are within a short 10 min drive.

Dave and his lovely wife were extremely helpful and friendly from the booking right to the end of our stay.

I would highly recommend this villa and would certainly come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
hello

thank you very much for your kind words.
We look forward for your next stay with us.

Warm regards

Vish Reekhaye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$69
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing