We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise exists”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Flic En Flac

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
puggypaul
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise exists”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an unbelievably stunning venue for a holiday. The penthouse absolutely fulfils the brief of offering tranquility on the beach as part of a private complex with excellent facilities and beach access.
Being on the west coast means relaxing in the penthouse private pool watching the sunset with a chilled glass of something while the Braai sizzles away with beautifully prepared food by Stephanie...what a chef, true Mauritian style food.
The meet & greet from Isabelle was perfect and the constant list of suggestions for things to do is a great service, however lying by the pool, on the beach or wandering around the waist deep water is plenty to fill the day.
Idyllic location, beautifully maintained apartment, complex & beach...we'll be back if there's space left in tthe reservations diary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljsd
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a quiet place to stay in West Mauritius on the beach and this place fit the bill perfectly. The accommodation itself was very well maintained and had really good facilities. The maid (Stephanie) was excellent and an absolute pleasure to have around the apartment. She would tidy around the apartment, put our clothes in the wash and cooked our meals. All this in the morning then left us to continue with our day. The rooms are a perfect size and was relatively child friendly. Our children loved it here and spent most of their time in the pool. The beach itself was very quiet with only us on the beach most of the time. The beach has mostly washed up coral and can be quite difficult to walk in (when walking into the water) but a short walk either way takes you to lovely sandy beaches. The Sun sets on this side of the island and the evening views are just breathtaking. The Hotel next door have a message parlour and welcome outside guests. There are a number of shops close by to get snacks and drinks. Spar is a good 30 mins walk and has everything you need food and drink wise. Bus stops are also very close and have good access to shops and the city centre.

This was our first trip to Mauritius and wont be our last. The open sky penthouse will be our first choice again when we come back. The owner is very friendly and answered all our questions over email promptly. He even called to welcome us to the penthouse.

Anyone looking to stay here will not be disappointed. Thank you very much Jean-Francois

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erinspee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We really cannot say how good our holiday at Open Sky was, from the minute we asked for information, the owner Jean Francois was both helpful and informative. His replies were prompt and he even sent across a couple of additional photos for us to look at. The facilities are beyond what we have experience at 5 star hotels, and what makes it even better is the team that care for you during your stay. Stephanie, cleans every day and offers to cook (menus provided) when required- which is a fabulous way to experience traditional Mauritian dishes....her food is amazing! In addition to Stephanie is the villa manager Obryan, he couldn't have been more helpful! He very kindly arranged our transport to the apartments, greeted us so warmly and explained everything to do with the apartment gadgets!

A day on a boat was included and this was fantastic....the skipper took is out to snorkel, to dolphin watch and to a desert island to eat a pre prepared packed lunch courtesy of Stephanie....

We have no doubt that we will return in the near future....five stars does not do our experience justice.

Thank you JF and your team.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boonStras...
Strasbourg
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Toute l'equipe de Open Sky penthouse et moi gardons un excellent souvenir de M. et Mme E.....
Nous serions heureux de les revoir parmi nous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing