We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian Food delight. ”

Zub Express Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 102 Restaurants in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Found in the prestigious village of Flic of Flac in the Paradise Island of Mauritius, Zub Express serves you the finest and most delicious dishes, from Indian Cuisine to Chinese Cuisine to Local Mauritian Cuisine, without you regretting for a single second about your choice of restaurant to dine or snack in.
Reviewed 30 May 2024 via mobile

Tasty food served by friendly staff in a clean environment. The balcony dining area which is closed on Fridays for prayers is nice & on a sunny day also gives a beautiful view of the sea & 🌊 Flic en Flaq beach. The restaurant is by a busy road.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank 748nirvanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zub express, Owner at Zub Express Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

Hi,

We would like to express our happiness that you loved the foods and the service at our restaurant.

We would like to tell you that as long as we get such encouraging support, we will continue looking for ways to upgrade our services and our food.

Verily, we hope to see you with your family and friends in a near future.

Thank you

Farhan

Zub Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (2 535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 2 535 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2024

Been to this fantastic restaurant 3 times the past 24 hours and I'll be going there again tonight! The food is fantastic, charming staff, great location, wonderful terrace. Chicken massala and cheese naan bread were amazing! Food was spicy enough and enjoyable! As a Dutch person I can't seem to stop ordering the cheese balls🤣. Splendid! See you tonight!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 635ya_lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zub express, Owner at Zub Express Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2024

Hi,

We would like to express our happiness that you loved the foods and the service at our restaurant.

We would like to tell you that as long as we get such encouraging support, we will continue looking for ways to upgrade our services and our food.

Verily, we hope to see you with your family and friends in a near future.

Thank you

Farhan

Zub Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2024 via mobile

We went to the Zub twice in our first three nights in Flic and were impressed both times. The chick pea curry is superb and everyone else loves the butter chicken. The food is delicious and plentiful and I’ve got the next visit planned already for my birthday on Sunday.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank shaunhB7726NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zub express, Owner at Zub Express Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Hi,

We would like to express our happiness that you loved the foods and the service at our restaurant.

We would like to tell you that as long as we get such encouraging support, we will continue looking for ways to upgrade our services and our food.

Verily, we hope to see you with your family and friends in a near future.

Thank you

Farhan

Zub Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2024 via mobile

The food was good.. I think it's the best place for dining in wolmar flic en flac... The personal are very attentive and calm

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Pravesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zub express, Owner at Zub Express Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2024

Hi,

We would like to express our happiness that you loved the foods and the service at our restaurant.

We would like to tell you that as long as we get such encouraging support, we will continue looking for ways to upgrade our services and our food.

Verily, we hope to see you with your family and friends in a near future.

Thank you

Farhan

Zub Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024

The Owner had made us wait outside and told us to wait all our family members to come, instead we wanted to book a table and start to make our order thats very rude from them! Bad Service from staff!!!! it made us feel very uncomfortable whereas we went there to have a nice time they spoil our moods!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zainabirshad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zub express, Owner at Zub Express Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Hello

To note that it's been over 7 years now since we keep on telling that WE DO NOT BOOK ANY TABLES. ITS A FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS.

This is written on all our social medias, and even at the door in the restaurant.

Please do take good information before telling us that we made you to wait and again IT IS A FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS!

If the restaurant has already been full, logically you have to wait till we get another table free! We guess this is common sense

Thanks for your kind comprehension

Regards

Farhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zub Express Restaurant also viewed

Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Zub Express Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.