We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halaal Delicious Food”

Zub Express Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 102 Restaurants in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Found in the prestigious village of Flic of Flac in the Paradise Island of Mauritius, Zub Express serves you the finest and most delicious dishes, from Indian Cuisine to Chinese Cuisine to Local Mauritian Cuisine, without you regretting for a single second about your choice of restaurant to dine or snack in.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The staff at this restaurant were humble, pleasant and knowledgeable about the food served. The food was delicious and the service was expedient. There is a place to pray and the view from the restaurant is spectacular. The butter chicken and prawn curry were excellent. We were full after the meal but were served a complimentary dessert which was very tasty.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mahomedyaseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zubexpress, Director of Sales at Zub Express Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience. It is really a joy to see that you have been satisfied by our services.

We offer a very competitive price and at the same time providing an excellent service. Your support motivates us to do further well and to keep on doing our best to innovate.

We hope to see you in a near future.

Thank you

Farhaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (2 498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 842 of 2 498 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2016

We ate here twice when we stayed in Flic and Flac and both times had great food and wonderful service. I can definitely recommend eating here.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ASquaredToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zubexpress, Director of Sales at Zub Express Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hello

Thank you very much for your review and as well as the time devoted to write a such beautiful review.

Verily, we hope to see you soon

Thanks

Farhaan

Zub Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Simple restaurant providing a tasty meal and a nice welcome.
We enjoyed our meal there and the fact the prices were really good value.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sddwek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We have been going to Zub Express several times since its opening, and this revamped Zub Express is at its best,whether in terms of food,services or prices.
We went there without reservation,and the resto was full. So we were temporarily seated outside,given menus and our orders were taken. Few minutes later,we were seated inside when a table was free.
The menu is quite varied with several Indian and Chinese dishes (both veg and non-veg), naans, soups ,desserts, and non-alcoholic drinks. Prices are also reasonable.
Waiting time was not too long.
The ambiance of the restaurant is a very convivial one.
The best thing about Zub Express is their customer care. Staff are very polite, check on customers time and again despite the resto being crowded.
One of us needed hot water, and we were kindly given a kettle of hot water.
For muslim customers,facilities for ablutions and prayer rooms are available.
Adequate parking spaces are present nearby.

Note: Do make reservations before going!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nab41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zubexpress, Director of Sales at Zub Express Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Hello

Thank you very much for your review and as well as the time devoted to write a such beautiful review.

Verily, we hope to see you soon

Thanks

Farhaan

Zub Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

How this restaurant claims to be a Trip Advisor Winner 2015 ... I don't know.

We ordered a beef biryani .... Could not be called biryani under any definition. Awful.

Next was a butter chicken with a cheese nan. The butter chicken must be based on a special Russian recipe as you would probably be shot for serving it anywhere in the Asian subcontinent. The cheese nan... Well it was a plain nan with cheese sprinkled on it pizza style.

Aah yes... Lassi.... Cheap yoghurt poured into a glass.

This place is a disgrace and a bad tourist trap.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank jonidd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Zub Express Restaurant also viewed

Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Zub Express Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.