We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Daydream773248

Perfect and Memorable Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We had a perfect Stay just amazing.
The room with seaview was wow, Davina greeted us with a Big smile upon our arrival & everything was perfect for us for the duration of our stay.
We celebrated our anniversary and Davina arranged Breakfast on the beach and little touches like a bottle of bubbly and heart cakes to our room.
Beautiul beach with clear water.
Food was amazing lots of choice - my Dinner prefence was Indian food delicious,shout out to Raj Dhillon.
The staff are so friendly.
Thank you for a lovely stay and making it a memorable one.
Lacky & Anita
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel L'Imperial Resort, Other at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Lacky & Anita,

Thank you for your lovely review! We're delighted to hear that you had a perfect and memorable stay with us.

Davina and Raj are thrilled to receive your compliments. We are glad you enjoyed the seaview room, the special touches for your anniversary, and the food.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Paulette Tang
Personal Assistant to General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 082
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 082
3.6 km from Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 182
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 182
3.9 km from Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 601
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 601
1.4 km from Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 8 453
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 8 915
  • Expedia.com
    R 9 518
1.0 km from Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 15 926
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 15 724
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 971
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 410
10.0 km from Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 696
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 299
3.0 km from Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Flic En Flac
Reviews (4 274)
Filter reviews
4 276 results
Traveller rating
2 945
790
314
130
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 945
790
314
130
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ming court family suite special thanks reception team resort spa half board beach restaurant late check our honeymoon kids club breakfast and dinner main restaurant nice beach memorable stay water activities indian food restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 4 276 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2024

Have been here couple of times previously. Nothing changed. Its still impressive with rooms and service. One of the hotels which can be booked without much thought. Only area of improvement might be the boat house. I tried booking the glass bottom included in package, they said fully booked for next 2 days. When asked for the thrid day, they told they dont book that now! it looked they were not interested to take people. This was the same story last time as well.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel L'Imperial Resort, Other at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage and kind words about our hotel and service. We are re delighted to learn of your satisfaction. We apologize for the inconvenience with the boat house bookings. Rest assured we shall address this issue to ensure a better experience in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again to the Sofitel L'Imperial Resort

Best regards,

Paulette Tang
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2024

We've been here twice before, but we decided to celebrate our twins' birthdays here because of the excellent service and value. We had plenty of attention from the staff, and the food was plentiful and of decent quality. We wanted for nothing, as everything was organised . food, drinks, cake cutting, a place to sit in the luxury heated swimming pool, a place for children to swim, and making the birthday special, housekeeping lady (Marishel). I missed her name; she made my kids very happy with a surprise gift and chocolate for them, and they all loved her.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pragya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel L'Imperial Resort, Other at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to celebrate your twins' birthdays with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the service, food, and the overall organization of the event. It's wonderful to learn that Marie Sheila made your kids' day extra special with her thoughtful gestures and she will be commended for going the extra mile to serve you

We look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable celebrations.

Warm regards

Paulette Tang
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2024

We had a very pleasant time during our stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful, they made our experience of the hotel so much better. Food was delicious too.

Special mentions to Vikash from the reception team and also the housekeeping team.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel L'Imperial Resort, Other at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our friendly staff and delicious food.
Vikash and our housekeeping team will be delighted to receive your special mentions.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kindest regards

Paulette Tang
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024 via mobile

... after our first stay in May 2023, we couldn't resist visiting the island of Mauritius again in May 2024 and we repeatedly chose the Sofitel Imperial & Spa @ Flic en Flac on the west coast of the island as our preferred residence. Our 2 weeks-stay was a wonderful experience and the entire hotel staff deserves high praise for their constant efforts for the guests. The location of the hotel directly on the beach (long walks on the beach possible), the great big pool, the excellent cuisine (themed buffet every evening of excellent quality and variety) and especially the aforementioned employees in all service areas of the hotel once again delighted us. We thank you for the great 2 weeks, which we again used for day trips (with Mautourico excursions, taxi trips and a 4-day trip with a rental car) to the places worth seeing around the island. We have taken the island and the Mauritians to our hearts. Gaby & Peter ❤️

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank petermK8561FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel L'Imperial Resort, Other at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Dear Mrs Gaby & Mr Peter,

Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. It is truly a pleasure to hear that your visits to Mauritius have been so memorable and fulfilling. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us at Sofitel Imperial & Spa once again and that our team contributed to your amazing stay.
Your kind words about our location, amenities, and especially our staff, mean a lot to us. We strive to create the best possible experience for our guests, and it’s gratifying to know that our efforts are appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future. Thank you once again for your generous feedback.

Best regards,

Paulette Tang
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2024

Professionality, Courtesy., All staff were at their utmost efficiency, even the Trainees, Food excellent and of prime quality. from last year, I am staying at Sofitel very month for a minimum of 10 days or more! Feeling home staying at Sofitel Imperial Resort

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Raj Baboo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel L'Imperial Resort, Other at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Dear Mr K,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're thrilled that you feel at home at the Sofitel Imperial Resort and appreciate the services of our staff, as well as the quality of our food.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon again !

Kindest regards

Paulette Tang
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews