We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rima Ramsaran

For a break from the hassle of our daily lives, Hilton Mauritius is the place to be…

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Great hotel - that heated pool is a winner, but more importantly, amazing staff. We felt so at home, pampered and taken care of… a special word for Maria, for an excellent, timely and memorable service. Thank you @Hilton Mauritius, we’ll definitely come back
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yashvin Gopaul, Marketing at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Dear RimaRamsaran2022,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the heated pool was a highlight for you.

Your kind words about our amazing staff truly warm our hearts. We strive to make every guest feel at home, pampered, and well taken care of. Maria will be thrilled to hear that her excellent, timely, and memorable service made a lasting impression on you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa in the future. Thank you once again for your kind feedback.

Warm regards,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 937
R 2 658
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 658
2.3 km from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 391
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 391
2.8 km from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 9 039
R 7 562
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 562
1.4 km from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 14 090
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 14 090
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
R 8 341
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
8.8 km from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 11 111
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 8 953
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 8 394
  • Trip.com
2.1 km from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 675
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Flic En Flac
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
45
15
4
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
15
4
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant aqua bar la pomme diamond member grand deluxe room guest services infinity pool beach restaurant every night half board free water sports live band our honeymoon main restaurant dinner buffet boat house port louis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2024

We had an amazing time at Hilton Mauritius in Flic en Flac. The restaurants were fantastic, our favourite being Couquillages. The staff were all very friendly, a special thanks to Vicky, Kesari supervisor and the assistant bars manager! The spa was also amazing, the Balinese massage is the best I’ve had. We would love to visit again one day.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 842parisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yashvin Gopaul, Marketing at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 842parisb,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time at Hilton Mauritius in Flic en Flac. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our restaurants, especially Coquillages.

Your kind words about our friendly staff are much appreciated. I will be sure to pass on your special thanks to Vicky, our Kesari supervisor, and the assistant bars manager.

We are also delighted that you had an excellent experience at our spa and enjoyed the Balinese massage. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and it’s fantastic to hear that it was the best you’ve had.

We would love to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024 via mobile

Delightful Resort with excellent staff , service , facilities & food served in a lovely location by the ⛱️ beach.
The restaurant facilities & layout of the Resort is very nice. The Resort is conveniently located & not too far away from Flic en Flaq Beach & it's restaurants as well.
Le Morne Beach ⛱️ with it's attractions is not far away nor is the very exciting Nature Park not too far away either.
Other attractions to the East can be easily reached & by car to save time.

Room tip: October & November is nice & hot 🔥 with December & January also prone to stormy weather. Sandals to avoid sharp 🪸 coral on the beach & sea 🌊 is advisable.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 748nirvanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yashvin Gopaul, Marketing at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 748nirvanad,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a delightful experience at our resort and enjoyed our excellent staff, service, facilities, and food. Our beachfront location and the well-thought-out layout of the resort are indeed some of our highlights, and we're glad you appreciated them.

We are pleased to know that you found our location convenient, with easy access to Flic en Flac Beach, Le Morne Beach, and the exciting Nature Park. It’s great to hear that you could also explore the attractions to the East with ease.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

Warm regards,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2024

I visited the Hilton with my family on May 24, 2024 to May 26, 2024.

Unfortunately I can only give 1 star.

The following points are important to me.

1. We would not be able to use the booked room with our 8-year-old daughter (4th person) at short notice. We had to change to a room that was twice as expensive justall the nights. In all other 5 Star Hotels they are flexible with this. The other day my other daughter was sleeping at her frieds plance in Tamarin. So we need to change to a 4 person suite for 2 days even If we had only 4 personons with a 8 year old child for one day. No help from Hilton. Just policy.

2. Our evening reservation with friends at a Hilton restaurant was canceled at short notice. So we had to unload our friends we invited for the evening,

3. On the website it says that we can use all the pools as a family. At a pool we were chased away by the staff because our 8 year old daughter was with us.

4. The entire staff was never helpful, they just kept repeating the phrase "That's our policy". They never showed a solution for us.

A hotel stay should be pleasant and not disappointing with problems and hassles from morning to evening.

It was almost funny that the staff always explained to us how many restaurants and options we had today. When we booked everything was already full for the next two days.

There is a structural problem here. As we left, the same problem.

Unfortunately, the Hilton was exactly the disappointment you wouldn't expect in a 5 star hotel. There are far more problems, but this is going too far.

I am a Hilton honor member. So please do something in the future HILTON!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacques Brune, Owner at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Mr. Takriti,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We genuinely value the insights and experiences of our guests, especially our Hilton Honors members, as they help us improve our services.

We are deeply sorry to hear about the challenges you faced during your stay. Your experience is not reflective of the high standards we strive to maintain at our hotel. Please allow us to address the specific issues you mentioned:
1. Room Accommodation: We understand the inconvenience caused by the need to upgrade to a larger room at short notice. Our Guest Deluxe rooms are not designed to accommodate two adults and two young children; the maximum occupancy in this room type is two adults and one child under the age of twelve. We understand that last minute changes can happen. We will review our flexibility regarding such situations to better accommodate families like yours in the future and would recommend looking at our connecting rooms or a Family Suite for a future family stay.
2. Reservation Cancellation: We apologize for the sudden cancellation of your restaurant reservation. This is not typical of our service, and we understand how frustrating it must have been. We are investigating the matter to prevent such occurrences and ensure our guests’ plans are honored. If you want to consider booking one of our restaurants, please feel free to reach out to us so that we can do the booking for you.
3. Pool Access: We regret that you were unable to enjoy our Infinity pool facilities as a family. Our policy aims to harmonize the enjoyment of all guests, there is the main pool that is available for all guests and then the Infinity pool which is reserved for adults only. We will ensure that this is clearly communicated on check-in in future.

We apologize that you felt our team were unhelpful and overly focused on policy. We are addressing this with our team to ensure they are empowered to provide solutions and enhance our guests’ experiences.

Your feedback highlights areas for improvement, and we are committed to making the necessary changes. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service and experience you expect from Hilton.

Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member. We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2024

My husband and i had a great stay and enjoyed the friendly service and buffet. Food is amazing. I was greeted with such kindness and this continued throughout my stay.
Room is spacious and clean with the essentials. Breath taking views.
Thank you

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_SaraDulmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yashvin Gopaul, Marketing at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024


Dear The_SaraDulmar,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay, especially our friendly service and buffet. It’s wonderful to know that you found the food amazing and that our team’s kindness made your stay memorable.

We’re also pleased that you appreciated the spacious and clean room, as well as the breathtaking views.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future.

Best regards,

Jacques Brune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2024

The hotel is well located, but rooms are not to the standard of a5star. Hilton hotels are known for a business hotel but some of their resorts I stayed are quite good (Florida &dubai). I expected something similar in Mauritius, given we have some best hotels in the world here in Mauritius but unfortunately not. Rooms very dull, pool average and general set up are definitely not to my taste . The most horrible part was the dinner buffet. No choice at all, I had an Asian buffet themed but not good. Tasteless food, limited choices and for children nothing except some pasta. For the same price per night, you can have something better from the Constance group, sunlife resort, lux hotels or beachcomber group.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hossenbux s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yashvin Gopaul, Marketing at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024


Dear shahinh2016,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We value your comments regarding our rooms, pool, and dining experience, and we will review them with our team for improvement. We appreciate your insights and hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Jacques Brune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews