We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michal S

great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 May 2023
Liked :
beach front property few steps to the beach jacuzzi on the roof is brilliant great massive room suitable for anyone who seeks self catering parking in the front with some little local shops nearby massive shopping centre is nearby by the car 12 mins or another one 15 mins. there are all supplies anyone need in the kitchen so you can basically cook anything you like. breathtaking views from all apartments (lower the better because of the trees) overall I really like my stay 12 nights easily 9.5/10 rate for this place. place is very quiet and you can’t here anyone from the other apartments or the road (someone else complained in reviews but we had no issues) spacious storage for clothing or groceries in the apartment drinking (cooling) water for free good location nearby restaurants and some local stalls too.

Disliked ·
toilet paper missed twice or three times and we had to buy our own. towels are changing every second day and it could be daily to be honest as I use gym every day and need more towels tv should have more English spoken channels ( I don’t need to on holiday but I like to sleep and listen to the tv that’s why)
Date of stay: May 2023
Room Tip: definitely would suggesting to hire a car
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cview Mauritius, Owner at C-View Apartments Mauritius, responded to this review
Responded 16 Aug 2023

Thank you for such a nice and rewarding review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that the service was 5*. We would be thrilled to see you again for your next Mauritian stay.
Since you left, we have already added more English channels, so this part is improved too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 7 929
R 6 851
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from C-View Apartments Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 051
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from C-View Apartments Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 483
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from C-View Apartments Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 7 857
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from C-View Apartments Mauritius
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 159
  • Priceline
0.1 km from C-View Apartments Mauritius
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 517
  • Priceline
2.4 km from C-View Apartments Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 836
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from C-View Apartments Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 047
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 635
2.8 km from C-View Apartments Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 14 919
  • Expedia.com
    R 15 815
2.4 km from C-View Apartments Mauritius
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 681
  • Priceline
0.9 km from C-View Apartments Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Flic En Flac
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2023 via mobile

The apartment was always clean (even the dishes were clean when we were getting back to our apartment- haven’t experienced it in the places I’ve stayed before - very nice and kind). It’s well equipped- you have everything what’s necessary: safe, refrigerator, microwave, kettle, etc. So you can easily cook (but we were cooking mostly for the breakfast, as there are good restaurants nearby). There is also a water distributor in the reception- so you always have drinking water. The host is very helpful. Also, C-view organized us the transfer from airport. I am glad that we’ve chosen C-View. Strong recommendation!

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michał K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cview Mauritius, Owner at C-View Apartments Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2023

Thank you Michał for this great 5 star review!
It’s great to hear that you loved our place ☺️
Looking forward to host you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2023 via mobile

Spacious apartment with a balcony across the road from a great beach. Locally situated within walking distance to various shops and many good restaurants. There are taxis close by to take you to the nearest shopping center where you will find most of what you need.

Room tip: Have beach shoes with you, as the beach and ocean is quite rocky.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ingrid v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cview Mauritius, Owner at C-View Apartments Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2023

Dear Ingrid. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2022 via mobile

Apartment modern and clean. Open plan. Free parking just across the road. Welcomed by manager Josian. Block is secure with fob access for guests to front gate and also main door entrance. Kitchen has all utensils and equipment needed for self-catered stay. Jacuzzi takes a while to heat up, but well worth it with amazing views from the rooftop especially at sunset. Air conditioning very efficient. Shower powerful and great temperature. Each room has a balcony overlooking coastal road, parking and Flic En Flac beach - lovely place to eat breakfast, and at lunchtime/ afternoon can sunbathe here! Wifi brilliant in the room, weak on the balcony. Unfortunately we discovered we had a flat tyre during our stay (?from the uneven surface/ rocks where parking is) but this did not ruin our stay and a lovely local man helped us in the rain. Can walk both ways along the beach and lots of people swimming in the sea. We went in and spotted hermit crabs, fish and even a starfish! Be sure to wear sea shoes as I did get a fishing hook stuck in my shoe. Small supermarket around the corner, with bigger one around 15 minute stroll along the coastal road. Plenty of small restaurants all along this road as well as food huts/vans. Obeach/ shotz bar showing all World Cup football games. Great atmosphere - even as massively outnumbered and heartbroken English fans, amongst mass chants of ‘Allez Les Bleus’. Felt safe walking back to the apartment at 0100. Lovely feel to beach area with many big groups of locals coming down, cooking, dancing, catching up, camping on beachfront with their friends and families. Would highly recommend for anyone wanting to stay in Flic En Flac.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jet12881623175
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cview Mauritius, Owner at C-View Apartments Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2023

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2022

C View is absolutely beautiful!! My mum and I stayed in Sept, we liked it so much we stayed again in Oct. The location is perfect, the beach is just across the road. The rooms are modern, clean and bright. We enjoyed this place because it also caters for seniors by having a lift to all the floors. The staff are so nice and helpful. We will definitely stay again the next time we are in Mauritius.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank doma185
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cview Mauritius, Owner at C-View Apartments Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2022

Thank you, Hamida, for the amazing review! We put in the work to keep you and all of our clients happy. We hope to see you again. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022

My husband and I enjoyed spending our 10 days holiday at C-View Apartments. The location could not be better as the beach is right in front of you, you just need to cross a street, there are shops and restaurants very close by and the area is very quiet.
The apartments are very clean and spacious with a modern cozy vibe.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, making our experience in Mauritius unforgettable.
We will definitely stay again at C-View Apartments and we recommend you to stay here as well.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucyana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cview Mauritius, Owner at C-View Apartments Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2022

Thank you very much for this review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at C-view.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews