We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rajmeela S

Cosy atmosphere, generous portions of food and amazing rooftop at night!

Review of Seastar Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 Jun 2024
My siblings and I surprised our mom with a stay at Seastar Hotel to celebrate Mother's Day. We chose the half-board package. We had an awesome and relax weekend at Seastar. We enjoyed the food (dinner and buffet breakfast). We were served with smiles and the portions were generous! We liked the rooftop under the moonlight and took a dip in the jacuzzi. I was amazed by the Tintin posters! We liked the cosiness of the hotel. We will surely book another stay!
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Do not forget to bring your toothpaste!
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 923
R 2 658
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Seastar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 390
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 390
1.1 km from Seastar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 9 022
R 7 553
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 553
3.6 km from Seastar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 546
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 546
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Seastar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 14 073
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 14 073
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Seastar Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 8 957
  • Expedia.com
    R 11 098
2.6 km from Seastar Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 8 394
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Seastar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 990
  • Priceline
6.6 km from Seastar Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 685
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Seastar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Flic En Flac
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
62
6
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
6
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfy bed hotel room special thanks valerie jacuzzi vishal reception island sunset mauritius
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2024

Really nice light and airy hotel with private balconies, swimming pool with sunbeds and restaurant. Very helpful and delightful staff. Close to local shops and an idyllic beach. Loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again. Really recommend.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024 via mobile

The welcome and service at this small hotel couldn’t be better. The staff appear to work like a big happy team which serves to make for a good stay.
We stayed for a week and had originally planned to try different restaurants in the area for our meals but the food and in particular the Mauritian Buffet was excellent so we ate in the hotel most nights. The breakfast buffet is also worthy of note with a range of hot, cold, sweet and savoury foods, no two days were the same.
The room had everything we needed, air con, a small fridge and a spacious balcony (with a helpful line to dry wet swimwear). The hotel provides towels for the pool/beach.
Just a couple of minutes walk from the beach, even closer to the supermarket we found this hotel an excellent base for exploring Mauritius. It was easy to book trips to see the sights around the island.
It would be really lovely to come back one day

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 245judithr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2023

We were greeted with a warm smile. The hotel is modern with lovely interior. The room was spotless (and I'm very fussy;))
There was a nice sunny balcony (room 201)
Breakfast was good and all what you needed to start your day.
Location was ideal. Close to beach and bars.
My only gripe is that when a guest mentions a special anniversary in email beforehand, maybe make an attempt to make a small gesture?
I do this for my own guests and it's always very much appreciated.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank okim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023 via mobile

We were not Residents at the hotel, But we went there very often for Breakfast, and Cocktails & Snacks in the evening..
It's a really beautiful place with a nice rooftop. The Staffs there are very friendly and polite.
A special thanks to Josan, He made the best cocktails we've had so far in Mauritius (we sometimes were a group of 8 and everyone thought the same)..
We definitely recommend Seastar.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voyage604997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2023 via mobile

We booked this hotel to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.. Seastar hotel exceeded my expectations! From the moment we checked in, nothing was too much trouble. Staff were attentive,friendly and helpful. Extra thanks to Laven and Kevin, and to reception for booking our wonderful excursions. (The dolphin tour and the South tour I HIGHLY recommend!)

Our room was clean,spacious and had all the facilities we required for a comfortable stay. Towels were changed daily and fresh pool/beach towels could be requested anytime. The hot tub on the roof terrace with waiter service was extra!

The food was really tasty, however the menu lacked variety and didn’t change over the course of the 5 days we were there. They did have a BBQ evening which was plentiful and delicious. We were also treated to live music on two occasions, both were really good.

Location is great, 5 minute walk to the beach, supermarket and restaurants.

There was nothing we didn’t like.. they even have a cute cat :)

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrsMUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews