We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TriciaPF1
Liverpool, United Kingdom

Rest and Relaxation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 04 Dec 2019via mobile
The hotel was perfect for my needs. It was clean, tidy and in a fantastic location. The staff were outstanding, all the time and very willing to help and advise.
My room was a brilliant size and I had ample space to move around. I even bought my yoga mat from home and did that every morning before my day.
The only debatable elements were the uncomfortable bed and poor wifi. I would recommend the hotel investing in some lovely hypnos beds and wifi boosters. However, these downsides were far outweighed by all the many positives and I will definitely visit again. Thank you Sea Villa for making me feel safe and helping with my brilliant holiday.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 791
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 791
1.7 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 802
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 802
3.5 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 092
R 2 854
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 854
0.9 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 206
1.8 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 826
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 826
1.5 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 845
R 6 786
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Sofitel
    R 6 789
2.9 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 8 861
  • Expedia.com
    R 11 024
1.8 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 935
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 264
7.5 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 371
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 668
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Flic En Flac
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
31
55
30
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
55
30
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

Firstly when i entered the villa,it was superb. Even when we entered the room,beautiful room with a beautiful view on both the terasse. But when we opened the refrigerator to place our stuffs in it,the door of the refrigerator was not closing,we had to place a chair against the door for it to be closed. Secondly when we sat on the sofa in the living,it was getting cracked. Thirdly when we tried to switch on the lights on the terasse,after much of tries only 1 light was on while the other 1 was blinking. Fourth thing,we asked for a multiplug,the receptionist told us he will see if its possible to give us but no feedback after our call. Fifth when we tried our bed the matress was too hard,you feel as if you're sleeping on a plywood moreover pillows not too comfortable!!! Should really see into this matter!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mister-Rin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Location easier to find. Breakfast delicious awesome buffet. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Reception Team was here for all queries. the lovely hospitality and the warm smiles that we received from the staff makes our day. The staff here treats you like family. There is a mindful community here.

Keep up guys.
Lovely stay.
See you soon

Room tip: spacious room beautiful decoration and views
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dila171219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel is 47km from the airport, which take around one hour to reach. The location is good, just right opposite the beach. It is close to Cascavelles shopping village (9 minutes drive) and Casela World of Adventure (10 minutes drive). Some restaurants and bars are nearby as well. There is a parking area right in front of the hotel, very conveniences for those who have a car. There is a swimming pool and some sun bed in the hotel.

I booked for a sea view room, however was upgraded to a suite. Was quite upset didn’t get the sea view room. But it’s fine since the service is quite good and I’m too tired to discuss about it. I just need my room to settle down. The family suite is spacious, there are two bedrooms and a living room area. Good for family, but I’m traveling alone, so it is too big for me. There are two balcony, one linked with master room, and the other is an empty balcony. Microwave and fridge is provided, however there is no kitchen. Do not expect to cook here. As there is no dishwasher, hence you have to wash the cups in the bathroom. It is a hotel, not an apartment. So do not expect too much. Breakfast is served at the hotel with 10 Euro per person.

Has read some reviews about the hotel before made the reservation. There are some good reviews and some bad reviews. It was a difficult time for me to make a decision. Here is my own opinion. The suites is quite old and need some refurbishment. It looks nice from exterior. But in details (wall is cracking, sliding door is difficult to open, clogged washing basin, etc) you will find out the hotel is old. It is very dark in the master room as there is only reading light next to the bed and a small spot light with yellow light bulb. The light in the bathroom is brighter than the room. It’s quite difficult to unpack and packing specially during night time. The washing basin in the master bedroom is clogged and I have to wait for some times before the next use. Cleaning is provided in daily and you need to place the key back to the basket at the reception for cleaning. There is one thing that I really have to comment is the air conditioner power cord was plugged at a very high area (just near the air conditioner). For us who are short have to use a chair to turn on the socket before switch on the air conditioner by remote. It make me feel like the room is not ready before I arrive, so I have to do it by myself.

In overall the hotel is good for a short stay. If you are looking for a place just to rest, this is a good option as you won’t be at your room for long time. And the price is quite reasonable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ypying93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

We have been at the hotel this week. We used to spent a day pass in the past to break the monotonous routine of our everyday life. We have always like the way we used to be welcome by the people who were working there in the past but we went utterly disappointed by the way the receptionist starred at us like. By the body language you could see there was like some critics towards us.

Being someone who works in the hotel industry a prestigious hotel in the west coast, I can say this type of behaviors is unacceptable. I felt she lacks training or the know how of how to deal with customers. Top of that we are repeater guests which I dont think she knows about this.

We definitely wont be there again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mohammed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Location: GRAND. You walk straight out of the hotel and onto the beach. Lovely restaurants on the same street as the hotel with a Spar and pharmacy in walking distance.

Hospitality: GOOD. All staff were rich in welcomes.

Pool: LOVELY. They even made a little beach next to it to lounge on their pool chairs.

Room: AVERAGE. Not the same as the photos. Room is clean but definitely requires a bit more maintenance and a lot more love. The room definitely did not feel bright and fresh- which is something I definitely look for in holiday accommodation. Quite DARK & GLOOMY. The bedding was clean and comfortable. But NO HOT WATER in the mornings. Rooms are quite NOISY being next to the main road.

Amenities: WIFI was definitely not the greatest either. We could hardly pick up WiFi in the rooms. No milk, tea or coffee offered. No room water either. Only a conditioner offered in the shower, no soap or shampoo. Towels were clean but very old. Room fridge was good and functional. AIRCON was great!

Views: WORST VIEWS. Don’t pick this place if you’re wanting a room with a view. (See photos of the views)

Breakfast: Seavilla advertises as a “bed & breakfast”- to me that means breakfast is included in the stay. They aren’t. And overpriced with very little to choose from. Not even a free tea & coffee station.

Value for money: compared to other places in Mauritius- good value for money. But compared to accommodation at home (South Africa)- we’d pay MRU 1400 max for Seavilla (we paid double that) and give it max a two star.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank savismit93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews