We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dila

amazing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2019
Location easier to find. Breakfast delicious awesome buffet. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Reception Team was here for all queries. the lovely hospitality and the warm smiles that we received from the staff makes our day. The staff here treats you like family. There is a mindful community here.

Keep up guys.
Lovely stay.
See you soon
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: spacious room beautiful decoration and views
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 943
R 2 721
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 721
0.9 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 891
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 891
3.5 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 312
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 312
1.8 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 916
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 8 769
R 7 248
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 248
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 873
  • Priceline
0.8 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 689
  • Priceline
0.2 km from SeaVilla Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Flic En Flac
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
31
55
30
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
55
30
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel is 47km from the airport, which take around one hour to reach. The location is good, just right opposite the beach. It is close to Cascavelles shopping village (9 minutes drive) and Casela World of Adventure (10 minutes drive). Some restaurants and bars are nearby as well. There is a parking area right in front of the hotel, very conveniences for those who have a car. There is a swimming pool and some sun bed in the hotel.

I booked for a sea view room, however was upgraded to a suite. Was quite upset didn’t get the sea view room. But it’s fine since the service is quite good and I’m too tired to discuss about it. I just need my room to settle down. The family suite is spacious, there are two bedrooms and a living room area. Good for family, but I’m traveling alone, so it is too big for me. There are two balcony, one linked with master room, and the other is an empty balcony. Microwave and fridge is provided, however there is no kitchen. Do not expect to cook here. As there is no dishwasher, hence you have to wash the cups in the bathroom. It is a hotel, not an apartment. So do not expect too much. Breakfast is served at the hotel with 10 Euro per person.

Has read some reviews about the hotel before made the reservation. There are some good reviews and some bad reviews. It was a difficult time for me to make a decision. Here is my own opinion. The suites is quite old and need some refurbishment. It looks nice from exterior. But in details (wall is cracking, sliding door is difficult to open, clogged washing basin, etc) you will find out the hotel is old. It is very dark in the master room as there is only reading light next to the bed and a small spot light with yellow light bulb. The light in the bathroom is brighter than the room. It’s quite difficult to unpack and packing specially during night time. The washing basin in the master bedroom is clogged and I have to wait for some times before the next use. Cleaning is provided in daily and you need to place the key back to the basket at the reception for cleaning. There is one thing that I really have to comment is the air conditioner power cord was plugged at a very high area (just near the air conditioner). For us who are short have to use a chair to turn on the socket before switch on the air conditioner by remote. It make me feel like the room is not ready before I arrive, so I have to do it by myself.

In overall the hotel is good for a short stay. If you are looking for a place just to rest, this is a good option as you won’t be at your room for long time. And the price is quite reasonable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ypying93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

We have been at the hotel this week. We used to spent a day pass in the past to break the monotonous routine of our everyday life. We have always like the way we used to be welcome by the people who were working there in the past but we went utterly disappointed by the way the receptionist starred at us like. By the body language you could see there was like some critics towards us.

Being someone who works in the hotel industry a prestigious hotel in the west coast, I can say this type of behaviors is unacceptable. I felt she lacks training or the know how of how to deal with customers. Top of that we are repeater guests which I dont think she knows about this.

We definitely wont be there again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mohammed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Location: GRAND. You walk straight out of the hotel and onto the beach. Lovely restaurants on the same street as the hotel with a Spar and pharmacy in walking distance.

Hospitality: GOOD. All staff were rich in welcomes.

Pool: LOVELY. They even made a little beach next to it to lounge on their pool chairs.

Room: AVERAGE. Not the same as the photos. Room is clean but definitely requires a bit more maintenance and a lot more love. The room definitely did not feel bright and fresh- which is something I definitely look for in holiday accommodation. Quite DARK & GLOOMY. The bedding was clean and comfortable. But NO HOT WATER in the mornings. Rooms are quite NOISY being next to the main road.

Amenities: WIFI was definitely not the greatest either. We could hardly pick up WiFi in the rooms. No milk, tea or coffee offered. No room water either. Only a conditioner offered in the shower, no soap or shampoo. Towels were clean but very old. Room fridge was good and functional. AIRCON was great!

Views: WORST VIEWS. Don’t pick this place if you’re wanting a room with a view. (See photos of the views)

Breakfast: Seavilla advertises as a “bed & breakfast”- to me that means breakfast is included in the stay. They aren’t. And overpriced with very little to choose from. Not even a free tea & coffee station.

Value for money: compared to other places in Mauritius- good value for money. But compared to accommodation at home (South Africa)- we’d pay MRU 1400 max for Seavilla (we paid double that) and give it max a two star.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank savismit93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Having been a frequent visitor to Mauritius for over 15 years, this is the worst property I have stayed in. On a positive note, the staff are friendly and do their best within their limitations. We were assisted with luggage to the room promptly upon check-in. When we were checking out after 6 days, the lady at the reception offered to carry the bags from the second floor as no one else on duty. I just could not let her carry 3 large 23kg baggage.

The complex seems to be run on a shoestring budget, it has been poorly maintained. The bedroom, lounge, and toilet had not been redecorated or maintained. We could see flaking paint on the ceiling (what a view to stare at when you lie in bed - see picture). Toilet was decorated with dark colour makes it very dingy and unappealing, to say the least. There is no mirror anywhere for the ladies to adjust their dress except a small 45CM diameter mirror in the toilet. Besides which, the lighting in the toilet/washroom is basic and not adequate for ladies to do their make up.

Most importantly, when we checked in in the afternoon, tiled floors in the bedroom and lounge were dirty and sticky, toilet smelt foul. There was no cleaner till next morning. Had to endure till next day. Thereafter it was cleaned well daily.

Microwave and a fridge are provided in the lounge but there is no sink. This means if you have to heat something or eat in your room, plates can only be washed in the toilet wash hand basin. Unhygienic and bad design. What was annoying all the way through was that the hand basin was not draining well. When we asked they said they will get it done. After 6 days of nagging it still was not done as the man who tried did not have a clue how to fix waste plumbing - shoestring budget managed property.

A small 20" TV is provided in the lounge with cables hanging out (see picture) but there are no channels in English. Even the MBC channel which has several programmes in English is not available. So you have to learn French or put up with it.

There is no lift. If you have difficulty in climbing stairs or with a young child - just bear and grin. Breakfast is average but they charge for a good breakfast. One can get good quality breakfast outside at half the price.

INTERNET- connection is awful. They must be running at the old 1MBPS connection as it is very slow and keeps dropping out even near the reception. Sometimes I had to tell them that their internet is off and restart the router. So if the internet is important to you don't bother.

OUTDOOR POOL- looked nice but smelt like foul sewage in the air. No wonder not many frequented the pool. They only had one parasol for about 10 sun loungers.

LOCATION - perfect just in front of the Flic en flac white sandy beach. Perfect spot, shame about the poor management. Beware not to expect European standard in Mauritius - still backward in their attitude, skills or knowledge. Having said all this, ordinary people including the staff only wants to please you and are very polite and courteous people. Lovely country earning a bad name by some shrewd operators who only think of getting your money -very short-sighted view.

Room tip: AVOID the hotel if you can
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundarampillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

The channels on the tv were not viewable. We asked to check on the arrival day itself, we remind them 2 times the second day but no body ever came.

My son(6 yrs) was taking his bath and suddenly the supply of hot water stops without informing. We went to inquire and they inform us repairs were taking place in another room and had to cut the supply of hot water. They could have at least inform all residents of the building before doing this.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank shumsheid j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews