We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Angie Sterba
Prague, Czech Republic

Nice stay

Review of Les 2 canons
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Mar 2023
We stayed only for 2 nights but we enjoyed our stay. The vila is calm and surrounded by beautiful garden. There was also no reason to looking for other restaurants near by because the food in vila was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. Our room was lovely, very clean with a comfy bed and a beautiful sea view. There was nothing to criticize, perhaps that the walls are quite thin and sometimes we could hear the guests from the next room talking or taking a shower. We also couldn't use the swimming pool because it was dirty and cleaning was ordered for the day after our check out. Otherwise, we were satisfied and we can recommend.
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 561
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 151
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 817
2.2 km from Les 2 canons
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 023
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 208
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 448
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 199
1.4 km from Les 2 canons
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 938
  • Sofitel
    R 6 878
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 859
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 851
2.4 km from Les 2 canons
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 624
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 642
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 084
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 641
3.0 km from Les 2 canons
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 127
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 057
  • Hilton
    R 6 072
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 050
0.9 km from Les 2 canons
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 084
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 758
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 335
2.2 km from Les 2 canons
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 723
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 696
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Les 2 canons
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 9 050
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 937
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 7 636
  • Hotels.com
    R 8 947
1.3 km from Les 2 canons
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Flic En Flac
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
44
11
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
11
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2022 via mobile

Lovely place on the edge of the Flic en Flac beach, amazing views of the sea
Next to the flic en flac beach dolphin and scuba pickup point
Right before Anelia Resort
( a much better place to stay than les2canons)

Bit pricy regards room tariff and service, average breakfast options, no free drinking water, no complimentary tee or coffee in rooms

Room tip: Keep as a last place option as its pricer than other options around No usp for it except its on d edge of a rocky beach But basic groceries and water enroute to les2canons
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 905sachinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2022 via mobile

Les 2 canons is an exquisite place where serenity meets nature in a very subtle way. My husband and I stayed there for a week after having explored the island, so we spent our remaining time mainly there and around Flic en Flac.
We are very impressed with Emily and the staff. Kudos to the management level and the customer service!
They would organise lunch and dinner at the hotel whenever we wanted. It was all traditional and super delicious!
We saw some negative comments about the bathroom doors, they changed them all to regular ones while we were there, so issue fixed.
We would definitely recommend to everyone who plans on visiting Mauritius and would be happy to go back one day!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 995milenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay here as the small number of rooms and intimate pool area felt really private.

The lovely and charming Bianca was helpfulness personified. Breakfast was decent and having breakfast and a cup of coffee looking right out across the ocean was a fairytale way to start the day. You can get right onto the beach from the hotel without having to cross a road.

Our room was clean and nice and well kept.

Things to note, it’s slightly (10 min walk if you go slowly) out of the main bit of town. The bathroom in our room was only separated from the room by a saloon door, so you’d best be comfortable with each other. There’s no bar in the hotel, but they let you bring booze in, so frankly that’s a plus.

We couldn’t get a sea view room, but we peeked into one and it looked amazing.

If you’re looking for all the services, a restaurant, bars and all that, you might prefer one of the resorts. But if you like a boutique hotel, you’ll probably love it here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pgodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2019

We spent 7 nights during July 2019. The atmosphere is relaxed and the service is excellent. The setting is perfect for exploring the West and South but also the whole of Mauritius.
The room was large with a sliding door, fan, air conditioner, coffee machine and a safe. The rooms are serviced daily. Breakfast is a good mixture of cereals, fresh fruit and fresh juices, eggs and homemade croissants.
They do not do lunch and dinner but Flic en Flac is within easy walking distance where there is a good selection of restaurants and a supermarket.
The advice we got from Paule, Bianca and Sabrina about taxis, a boat trip to see the dolphins and a trip to Port Louis was very helpful.
Les 2 Canons is much more peaceful and there is a lot less noise than some of the surrounding resorts. It is very safe.
This is great value for money.
Merci beaucoup Les deux canons.

Room tip: Sea-facing rooms have no patio. The non sea-facing rooms have a outside patio.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oomnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We stayed in this Hotel 7 Nights from 20.09.2018 onwards. It was our first visit in Mauritius and the Hotel is in walking distance to Flic en Flac Beach.
The Rooms are nice, clean with Aircon which you do not need much in September. Bathroom is spacious.Breakfast is good and tasty with fresh Fruits, Cheese, Sausages
and you can order English Breakfast and Omlette as well..The View from your Breakfast Table to the Ocean and Reef is Breathtaking. Sometimes the Sunset is directly in the Ocean and if you can view it from the Infinity Pool...just amazing.
A special Thanks also to Bianca, Stefan, Sabrina and Dario. They are so helpful and friendly. You come as a guest and leave as a friend.
They helped us to organize a Boat Trip for Dolphin watching, by Taxi doing a Southwest Coast Tour, and by Bus to Port Louis. Restaurants are in walking distance. A big variety for every Taste. Prices are a bit like in Europe

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Ulrich638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews