We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/02
Booking.com
US$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/02
Trip.com
US$236
US$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/04
TravelocityUS$236
CheapTicketsUS$236
PricelineUS$236
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8 054)
Filter reviews
8 057 results
Traveller rating
7 273
602
122
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7 273
602
122
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck laundry beach rouge food truck coffee bar amari by vineet mixe restaurant tea house rum shack message in a bottle rolls royce ashish modak kelly hoppen ice cream parlour our honeymoon special thanks kids club junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 057 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Overall services were fantastic.
We enjoyed our 2-nights stay.
Rooms were clean, spacious and the beds were super comfy.
Prompt responses for housekeeping.
Great variety of food.
One of the best beaches to relax and enjoy a good swim in the sea.

Top-class treatment.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrnazir_1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Modak, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear mrnazir_1109,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your holidays and for your time in posting such a beautiful review post your stay. We are really glad that you had a perfect break with us. We truly believe that LUX* Belle Mare is all about an experience and a journey for all our guests towards exploring something different and unique through the holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience.

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Excellent stay and amazing staff. Buffets had a wide food variety and food quality was great overall (except for the naans and seafood kebabs which were rather average). The spa was nice as well, although the session was slightly too short but understandable due to high season.

What we really liked:
- The two-seat tables at Mixte have such a romantic view, particularly at dinner
- The attentiveness of the staff
- The bathroom amenities were simply a class above

What we disliked:
- The cleanliness of the in-room coffee machine was not on point
- LUX Belle Mare having only 1 pool meant that the pool area was always quite busy and rarely had any free spots

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lelouchlefou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Modak, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Dear Lelouchlefou,

Greetings from the beautiful LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for your review for us.

We have always believed that LUX* Belle Mare is an extremely elegant luxury resort experience appealing to both couples and family. However, I also strongly believe that being a service industry; we could go wrong in the deliveries of our service experiences and my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations a hundred percent as indicated in your review.

The team and I understand that a holiday with us is special for all our guests and we strive to make every guest staying with us happy with the overall experience. We have taken all of your very constructive feedback on board and will ensure that all our guests will only get the very best in all aspects of their experience at the resort. I sincerely do hope that you shall give us a chance to showcase the true LUX* experience in the future and I look forward to being in touch with you;

Sincerely,
Ashish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

We had a fantastic stay in this beautiful resort, the staff were incredible, very nice and welcoming, willing to go the extra mile to make us feel special. We stayed during Valentine's day and it was simply amazing, the buffet during the dinner was the best either of us had ever had, the owner of the restaurant was very customer service orientated and a pleasure to meet. There are many activities that you can do and the place is very clean. Special thanks to Sam at the LUX cafe and the rest of the staff that made our stay a wonderful time.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank filcheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Modak, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear filcheeks,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

It was a pleasure having you with us. We thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review for us on this forum.

We are so happy to read that your holiday with us was up to your expectations and that the team at the resort made it memorable. We thank you for mentioning all the plus point and features of the resort which makes us special.

All of us in the team look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another relaxing and rejuvenating stay with us;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

So much to say but can't find the right words to describe it. I was there for a stay with my wife and some friends. I really felt like home away from home. The people, food, scenery, the pool and ambiance were all amazing. Sadly we were there for one night only but I lived a lifetime experience there.
I'll start with Mrs. Sheila many thanks for providing us the best rooms on our reservation, the room were allocated the way we asked for it and surprises in the room (Valentine day special), and Suenna at the front office for welcoming us.
I went to many Indian restaurants but my passage to Amari by Vineet restaurant was just another level, it was like a fusion of Indian and other Asian cultures food in all plates served for that dinner, big thanks to Chef Subi (& his team at the back), Chef Jean-Noel, Roopesh, and Amar the sommelier for his best wine proposals.
Thanks to the duo Billal, Yashveer & Salim from Café Lux, who recommended some amazing milkshakes to me and my love.
Without forgetting Reshma Hoomit and Leena who contributed in making my stay a celebration of a lifetime. Even during this harsh time, quality and smile were present everywhere.
The rooms were clean and so perfect, the beach, the pool, the food truck and ICI, is really what you would expect there and will help you celebrate life.
You guys really deserve all the prizes you've won to date and am sure it will be the case for all the years to come.
Again thanks to the whole team (Forgot some name at the time am writing this review) for this amazing experience, keep up the good work.
See you all very soon.

Room tip: The pool and Amari by Vineet restaurant not to be missed.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swaroopsinghb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Modak, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear swaroopsinghb,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your holidays and for your time in posting such a beautiful review post your stay.

We truly believe that LUX* Belle Mare is all about an experience and a journey for all our guests towards exploring something different and unique through the holiday. Your line saying " Lux Belle Mare has started to feel like home now" is so heartwarming. We are all humbled and glad we could make you fell at home and have a relaxed holiday moment with us.
We thank you for mentioning our STARS and all those who contributed into making your stay a unique experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another five star stay with us!

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

We went to LUX* Belle Mare resort for the first time and I must say that it has been one of the best resorts we've been to. From its excellent services to its unmatchable hospitality, LUX* Belle Mare was very welcoming, relaxing, entertaining and agreeable. We got a comfortable room with an magnificent view overlooking the huge pool and the beach from the balcony. The food was also of excellent quality. Our experience with the staff has been incredible - very kind, understanding and very nice people. Special thanks to Mr Ravin who was very welcoming. Jennifer made sure we ended our stay smoothly and even offered us their famous quality coffees from cafe LUX* which was prepared by Yashveer. HUGE thanks to the whole staff of LUX* Belle Mare. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to relax and have an amazing time in a Mauritian resort.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nod29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Modak, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Nod29,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your holidays and for your time in posting such a beautiful review post your stay. We are really glad that you had a perfect break with us. We truly believe that LUX* Belle Mare is all about an experience and a journey for all our guests towards exploring something different and unique through the holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience.

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews