We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$464
View deal
Hotels.com
US$464
View deal
Priceline
US$464
US$405
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$464
Trip.comUS$454
TravelocityUS$464
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 206)
Filter reviews
2 206 results
Traveller rating
1 168
636
206
97
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 168
636
206
97
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks casino night heated pool entertainment team big thanks superior room main restaurant f b buffet restaurant all inclusive package front office see you soon the east coast birthday cake main pool a la carte restaurants hour flight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 2 206 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Well well well... I dont know where to start Its our 2nd Stay at Maritim Crystal Beach Hotel.. From Check in to check out we were mesmerised by such a warm welcome from the lovely n caring staff..
We were upgraded into a junior suite with a Jacuzzi & with sea view❤️❤️ the space was huge and well decorated.. Thanks to all staff for making our stay so memorable.. They are soo hardworking and attended to our needs.. Special Thanks to Evin, Jerome(F&B Supervisor), Miss Dini Naïk, and Mr Samad the Front office Manager for such a wonderful service... You guys deserve another star...

The wide array of Food was yummm soooo delishh and on point... ❤️ You wont regret it people.. Plz go and Thank me later..

Moreover, there was Oktoberfest and soirée with Dj etc that night.. with that we concluded our evening.. It was the best of the best.. all very organised.. Hats off

The pool was heated and another one was huge with jaccuzzi
Very very neat every where..

I dont even know where to end.. we even got a cake after dinner to celebrate our evening..

We even wrote a letter to thanks the staff for making our stay so memorable..

Keep going guys you will find 1 more star soon ❤️❤️

From Irfaan & Wardah

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wardahgoolzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdinc Savul, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2020


Dear wardahgoolzar,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your recent stay with us!
It is great to know that we were able to make you feel welcome and we are also very glad to hear that our team made your experience so seamless.
I know future guests will find your comments most useful and we greatly appreciate you spreading the good news!
On behalf of everybody here, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Spent great time at Maritim Crystal. Thanks to the front office staff especially Randhir who helped to make our stay a pleasant one! The girls working at the kids club were also very nice. Great food on Sunday and Monday, though the Saturday night dinner was below average. Large variety of cocktails and had good fun time at the 2 pools. Was disappointed with the housekeeping staff but apart from that, really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NitBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdinc Savul, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Dear NitBB,

Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback about your stay. We are very delighted to read that you had a great time with us and that you were well looked after by our front office and kids club team; however we would like to know more about your observation regarding our Housekeeping team and also about the international buffet on Saturday. I would be grateful if you can give us some more details via info.mac@maritim .de, to understand where we should improve as your satisfaction is very important to us.
In the meantime, we wish you a nice weekend and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

We are just back from a 2-night stay at Maritim Crystal hotel, our stay was made very enjoyable and joyful as possible. Adarsh's is an asset in the hospitality industry, he catered to our needs and made us feel very welcome.
He assisted us with all our questions and answered to all our needs.
He made sure we were comfortable and esp my boys liked that we had that one-to-one attention.
A big well-deserved thank you to him, it's clear that he's passionate about his job.

A special thank you to Jeetun from F & B, he was very helpful at dinner/lunch time.
Not to forget Viren and Sunita.

A special mention for Fiya whom we met at dinner on our last day, her insight to the hospitality industry is admirable. She's very friendly and we even had a great conversation.

These people mentioned and the others whom we did not quite catch the name are really very hospitable. My 2 boys, sister and brother would very much like to heartily thank them for making our stay much enjoyable.

Kudos to the whole team... You made us a very happy family and we enjoyed the experience; we sure will be back in the near future and given the food, entertainment, atmosphere, and customer service experience was just great, i'd highly recommend my friends and family to The Maritim Crystal Beach Hotel :)

Room tip: If you are looking for a great hotel stay experience, do check the Maritim Crystal Beach Hotel, you won't be disappointed.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hana656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdinc Savul, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Dear hana656,

What a great 5* review to read and thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I certainly could not ask for a better endorsement as the entire team naturally goes out of their way to deliver exceptional customer care and your appreciation of their efforts is most rewarding.
Thank you again for your visit and recommendation, we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.
Warmest Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Room location perfect besides new heated pool. And also accessible for children.
Room very spaceful. Bed also and the linens very softs.
The housekeeping and minibar tenders very charmful.
Place of room very quiet.

Room tip: Rooms near heated pool are quieter.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thiery2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdinc Savul, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Dear thiery2017,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review!
I am delighted to read that your stay exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

It was an unexpected trip to Maritim Crystal beach hotel ! The staff were super friendly amongst the bartender of Java night club, Jackson. Urvashi and Dilesh have been really helpful too ! Big thanks to the whole staff as well !

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ashee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdinc Savul, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2020

Dear ashee98,

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We were really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly. I will be sure to share you kind words with the team and in particular with Jackson, Urvashi and Dilesh.

I hope that you will come and stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews