We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$479
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Hotels.com
US$479
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Trip.com
US$413
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/06
Booking.comUS$480
CheapTicketsUS$480
TravelocityUS$480
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 716)
Filter reviews
4 716 results
Traveller rating
3 525
827
230
93
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 525
827
230
93
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le marche japanese restaurant shores bar infinity pool tides restaurant vada sun resorts wall climbing sports centre kids club main pool special thanks our honeymoon all inclusive package seafood beach front special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 4 716 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Outstanding service from the staff, the food was delicious a specail thanks to the chef. Despite the 14days isolate in my room it was like hell but need to goes along our protocol from our own good. Would like to thanks the full team of management for the excellence job you are doing, hat up

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank akashb654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marc Ma-Poon, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Words are not enough to thank you for your appreciation of the service provided by the staff to you during your quarantine stay at Long Beach Mauritius.

I am delighted that you have taken the time to share such kind of experience to the world and would like to thank you for your appreciation of the facilities and services in this particular situation .

The Team will certainly keep on memories the pleasure they had to be at your service and we look forward to welcome back for another great moment.

With sincere regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

Highly recommend Chopstick restaurant with Chef Sunny who was very helpful in guiding us through the menu. We were lucky to have a delicious culinary and tasting experience. one of the best restaurants on the island.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 814karishmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marc Ma-Poon, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review about your stay at our resort.

Your warm thoughts about our Chopstick Restaurant and the staff friendliness and services are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you back for another great moment.

Sincerely,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

We really had a nice time along with my family. The weather was good and we could enjoy the indian food along with bollywood music till sunday early morning. The foam party was really nice. We enjoyed a lot with my hubby and nephew. Buffet breakfast was yummy as usual and the waiters really helped us out. Thanks to F&B Manager Vikram for always trying to make our stay a pleasure. Thanks also to the waitresses who attended us (they were 2 but i cannot remember their names). On sunday morning, we could enjoy the hammam, thanks to Spa Manager Reshma and Tahiri and all those at the Spa. Thanks also to Kristelle from Spa for coming to greet me even if i did not have any appointment with her on that day (she got me a pedicure some weeks back and my nails looked amazing). Thanks also to the GM for welcoming us at dinner time on saturday. We've never been disappointed with Long Beach hotel and hope to come soon again as soon as everything goes back to normal.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank diptiad2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marc Ma-Poon, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your Bollywood Weekend stay.

It is always a pleasure to read that our gests are satisfied with the services, the layout and location that we provide at our resorts.

As soon as we will start to operate normally, I will make a must to share your reviews with all the staff and it will definitely be a boost for all of us.

We look forward to welcome you back for another great moment.

Sincerely,

Jean Marc Ma-Poon





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Long Beach is a very nice place to spend time with family.. Amazing food and services....a very beautiful place with a warm welcoming staff and atmosphere...an unforgettable experience ...unique swimming pool

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 877sings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marc Ma-Poon, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at our resort and also for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you had had an enjoyable experience and that the resort facilities and services were to your convenience.

Thank you again for your appreciation and excellent rating. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward of the team and certainly will act as source of motivation to perform even better.

I certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort.

With sincere regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Really enjoyed my weekend there. Had a blissful moment there with my family and really appreciated the services. Long Beach is well recommended for a memorable and beautiful time to spend with your close ones.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yurshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marc Ma-Poon, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear Guest,

We wish to extend our heartfelt thanks for choosing Long Beach Mauritius for your weekend and for the time taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to make aware that the Team, the location and the services contributed at large to the success of your stay.

We shall surely share the comments with the whole team which shall definitely act as a boost.

Sincerely,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews