We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Hotels.com
US$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Trip.com
US$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Booking.comUS$289
CheapTicketsUS$289
Destinia.comUS$294
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 716)
Filter reviews
4 716 results
Traveller rating
3 525
827
230
93
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 525
827
230
93
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le marche japanese restaurant shores bar infinity pool tides restaurant vada sun resorts wall climbing sports centre kids club main pool special thanks our honeymoon all inclusive package seafood beach front special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 4 716 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2019

The service here is better than anywhere we had on the island during our recent trip - it was friendly and proactive, all the staff could see potential issues before they came up, they were engaging but not overly familiar, if there was an issue a swift apology was given and crucially an alternative option was given. All the team were assertive without being arrogant, it gave off an heir of confidence in the team that we felt too, they knew what they were doing which was incredibly refreshing. The passion and level of genuine care for us and all other guests around was exceptional, the hotel are clearly doing something very special here with the training and engagement of their teams, it was amazing to see all levels of the team asking how they could improve and they genuinely meant it - it was a continuous circle of care, feedback and improvement - simply stunning for any business type to see. I genuinely think this is the best service that I have had anywhere in the world.
Particular mention to Ved in Hasu who's passion for quality was insane - the Black Cod was better than any London restaurant I have had. Also Dabbu who looked after us very well in the other restaurants.
Childcare facilities were amazing, and crucially the staff were amazing and incredibly friendly, they knew exactly what they were doing for our two different aged children and no ask was too much.
Entertainment was electric (Sat urday night show) and very relevant, full of energy and very high quality.
Gym - excellent and modern facilities,
Rooms - modern, clean and spacious.
Le Marche - food quality could be improved but certainly not bad at all.
Hasu - best restaurant on the island.

The overall experience was enlightening and heartening to see that genuine care is at the heart of Long Beach and led by a management team who are present and visible - the overall culture here should be revered by any business. The team here transformed our whole experience into one of the best hotel stays we have had around the world, it was incredible to experience first hand how real genuine care through the whole team makes the whole difference wherever you are in the world.
Thank you very much to everyone.

Room tip: choose the rooms with direct beach access - the room numbers are all in the 100's
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macka107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador775392, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing this note of your recent recent stay at Longbeach Mauritius on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your kind feedback and we are very glad to know that you rated your experience as "Excellent".

Pleased to know that you enjoyed the different themed restaurant that we provided at our resort. I am also glad to read that you appreciated our service and our team.

It is very important for us to make you feel at home and to provide a perfect guest experience from the moment you pass the door until the moment you leave the hotel.

All the team thank you for your trust and is looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

Just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at the long beach resort and had the most amazing time.Evert single staff member we encountered were so obliging and always had a smile, nothing was ever to much trouble, they aimed to please in every way an absolute credit to this hotel.Special mention to Oliver and his team on the beach who went out of there way to ensure we had an endless drinks and really looked after us extremely well always with a smile going above and beyond,truly made our holiday.
All restaurants served a great selection of food once again staff all lovely, had a great experience in the Hasu restaurant.The spa is a tranquil haven, Valerie did me a great pedicure and the massages were amazing.The hotel was spotlessly clean with a lovely spa like feel.... will we return, without a doubt yes, thank you to everyone at long beach for making our holiday unforgettable.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Fitzsy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador775392, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear Guest,

I wish to express my sincere thanks for taking the time post your survey .It is always a pleasure to read that our guests are satisfied with the service, the layout and the location that we provide at our Resorts.

We will share your reviews with all the staff and it will definitely a boost for all of us.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you in a nearest future for another great moment.

Sincerely,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019

We stayed at the Long beach hotel so we could access 2 golf courses, Anahita and ill Aux Cerfs as well as the beach. We stayed for 10 nights in a Junior suite, played golf on 7days, took a day trip to cruise on the East side of the island, to see dolphins, snorkel and visit an uninhabited island and spent the remainder of our time on the beach at our hotel. The weather was 30 degrees every day, only 2 tropical showers which lasted less than 1 hour. and a nice breeze. The breeze was very welcome on the beach.
The hotel was excellent with all the staff being extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Special mentions to Kunal our waiter most night, for his special attentiveness and Michael and Kirdesh for taking an interest in us. To Alain for organising golf and transfers, Tony the head concierge and the girls on reception for putting up with my husbands chat.
Water sports provided at the hotel were easy to sign up for, glass bottom boat, and snorkelling at the reef were 2 we opted to do. We loved the golf, courses were very different both beautiful with views of the ocean and lots of wildlife.
The boat excursion was great, thanks to Brian, John and Greg the crew. I would highly recommend it, thanks to Sylvia the Kuoni Rep for organising it. If the length of flight was less we would go annually to Long Beach as it is we must stick to occasional visits.

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank iris58870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador775392, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your Fantastic comments about your recent holiday at Long Beach Mauritius and the time spent to share them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to learn that you have had a joyful time with us and are pleased to see our efforts extended in making your stay and wonderful experience have been recognized. Also, thank you for mentioning those who have had the privilege of looking after you during your stay. We shall surely share your comments with the whole team which shall definitely act as a boost.

The whole team looks forward to the soonest opportunity of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

Had an amazing time there for an anniversary. Only regret is that we should have stayed longer.

Many thanks to Morna, Marie Noelle and all the team who went out of their way to make our stay unforgettable. The view from our room was magnificent and we had a large selection of food. Will definitely recommend to anyone b.

M & C

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MkM8913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador775392, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear Guest,

I wish to express my sincere thanks for taking the time post your survey .It is always a pleasure to read that our guests are satisfied with the service, the layout and the location that we provide at our Resorts.

We will share your reviews with all the staff and it will definitely a boost for all of us.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you in a nearest future for another great moment.

Sincerely,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

I have been to Mauritius about ten time before but this was the first time at Long Beach. The hotel is magnificent: beautiful common areas and restaurants, amazing beach, wonderful swimming pools and a great location on the eastern side of the island. Unfortunately all of this is somewhat spoilt by consistently poor service across the resort. I thought this was very unusual for Mauritius where good service comes almost naturally and service is generally excellent. Here are a few specific comments:

1.) When we arrived the check-in process was very slow. We had to wait for about 20 minutes before being attended to

2.) Our room was very far away (±450m) from the lobby area. This means that if you forget something in your room and have to walk there and back you need to walk about a kilometre. They do however offer a shuttle by golf cart but even though it comes quickly sometimes on most occasions one can wait a long time for it and it simply doesn’t arrive

3.) There staff seemed very willing but I believe lack management and training. Particularly at breakfast tables are not cleared properly, some of the cutlery was often missing and it is not unusual to ask for the same thing a few times to different people. We were never sure who was in charge. I addition if one went to one of the speciality restaurants expect your meal to take about 2.5 hours due to the slow service

4.) There were a number of rooms in our group with our extended family and one room complained to the manager who was grateful for the feedback and tried to make sure that we were happy. He did admit that they had just come out of a busy period and their staff were tired however this is no excuse when running a five star hotel. We also complained to some of the other hotel staff through the trip but eventually accepted the level of service as we wanted to try to enjoy our holiday and not spend most of it complaining.

Such a let-down from such a beautiful resort!

Room tip: Make sure that your room is not too far away
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrequentTrave11er77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador775392, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to share with us your recent stay experience,

We regret to take of the inconvenience you were faced with and wish to express our sincere apologies and wish to renew our thanks for highlighting the areas of concern to our attention. Please rest assured that these points will be addressed to the relative members followed with corrective and preventive measures in order to avoid such recurrence.

However, your appreciation on certain aspects of our resort has been well acknowledged and shared.

We do hope that aside these unusual shortcomings, you have had an enjoyable stay and that we would have the opportunity to regain your faith in our property.

Sincerely,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews