We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$288
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Hotels.com
US$288
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Trip.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
Booking.comUS$289
CheapTicketsUS$288
Prestigia.comUS$295
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 716)
Filter reviews
4 716 results
Traveller rating
3 525
827
230
93
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 525
827
230
93
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le marche japanese restaurant shores bar infinity pool tides restaurant vada sun resorts wall climbing sports centre kids club main pool special thanks our honeymoon all inclusive package seafood beach front special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 4 716 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the fantastic Long Beach. We really enjoyed our stay. The pool, beach and all of the hotel is amazing!

The all inclusive is great. You can dine and wine for two weeks straight without going tired of any of it.

The rooms are a bit small but still certainly good enough.

The service is overall fantastic. Sometimes the staff forgets a thing or two but thats standard in Mauritius. There friendly attitude certainly compensates for it.

The different restaurants offers great and varors food. My personal preference is Chopsticks. Great staff, manager and chef!

Howewer, there is one person who deserves all the credit in the world. That would be the Head Concierge Tony Michel. This man is totaly awesome. He alone is a great reason to come here. He’s service is always on Top. He listens, takes action and Will go all the way to make you Happy. The service he has delivered has been on a level wich is up there with the best of the world. I feel it’s a previlige to have been able to get to know a person with the sense of Pride for hus work.

Thank you so much Tony and rest of the staf at Long Beach!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lustlakej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador775392, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear Guest,

I wish to express my sincere thanks for taking the time post your survey .It is always a pleasure to read that our guests are satisfied with the service, the layout and the location that we provide at our Resorts.

We will share your reviews with all the staff and it will definitely a boost for all of us.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you in a nearest future for another great moment.

Sincerely,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Lovely property, beautiful beach and a good variety of food, particularly Hasu and Chopsticks.
Particular mention must be given to the housekeepers, Balraj and Yassin were looking after our rooms which they cleaned twice a day, they left the rooms immaculate and take great pride in their work, they are a credit to Long Beach!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Demelza78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador775392, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your holiday experience on Trip Advisor following your stay at our resort.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the comfort of your room and that our facilities and services were to your holiday convenience.

We derive our pleasure in satisfying our guests and your appreciation goes straight to the heart of all the team members and specially those whom you have mentioned their name.

We trust to be honored with the pleasure of welcoming you back home for yet another great experience.

Sincere regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

We spent a wonderful vacation at the beginning of the new year. The hotel staff are very courteous and helpful, We had the occasion to meet Mrs Dolores ( Guests Services Specialist) who is absolutely a wonderful person who goes out of her ways to meet guests expectations. She is very experienced in her fields and make the guests feel at home. Very courteous and well liked by hotel guests and hotel staff, The room was very comfortable and spotless. Food was delicious and amazing varieties for the buffet. The hotel provides various sports activities, The spa and hammam provides relaxation experience. The infinity swimming pool is fantastic with its jacuzzis. The best part is to live the sunrise experience. Wow what a scenic view from the beach side. One of best hotel in Mauritius.

Room tip: Beach rooms with sea view are the best
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KING345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador775392, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your Fantastic comments about your recent holiday at Long Beach Mauritius and the time spent to share them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to learn that you have had a joyful time with us and are pleased to see our efforts extended in making your stay and wonderful experience have been recognized. Also, thank you for mentioning those who have had the privilege of looking after you during your stay. We shall surely share your comments with the whole team which shall definitely act as a boost.

The whole team looks forward to the soonest opportunity of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Spent 2 fabulous weeks here just before Christmas. Room was fab and the bed was huge and soooo comfy! The inclusive golf was brilliant and it is a pity that it is not included this year. We were looked after by some lovely people - thank you to Krishna Deetish and Kumar for your fantastic service in Shores bar and Divesh at the pool bar. Fantastic beach if a little windy!!! Would definitely return

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Helen190365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador775392, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Dear Guest,

We thank you for such precious comments on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed a great honor for us to read such wonderful words from our guests.

We derive our pleasure in satisfying our guests and your appreciation goes straight to the heart of all the team members and specially those whom you have mentioned their name.

We trust to be honored with the pleasure of welcoming you back home for yet another great experience.

Sincere regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Amazing holiday with exceptional service and fun , great service from Balraj and Yassin J from housekeeping! Had the best holiday ever and can’t wait to come back to Long Beach soon- beautiful beaches and pools and stunning views all round ! I Loved staying at Long Beach !

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Layla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador775392, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing this note of your recent recent stay at Longbeach Mauritius.

We appreciate your kind feedback and we are very glad to know that you rated your experience as "Excellent".

Pleased to know that you enjoyed the beach ant the Infinity Pool. I am also glad to read that you appreciated our service and our team.

It is very important for us to make you feel at home and to provide a perfect guest experience from the moment you pass the door until the moment you leave the hotel.

All the team thank you for your trust and is looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews