We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$1 638
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$1 637
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/01
Booking.com
US$571
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$571
CheapTicketsUS$1 637
Trip.comUS$1 893
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
201
30
13
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
30
13
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carpe diem bbq shack disco ball fish castaway island guest experience manager private pool dance floor ocean water villa a wonderful vacation changed every day beautiful house reef baby sharks direct access to the lagoon la carte restaurants each meal special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Wow it was amazing experience, I would thank everyone in the resort especially mr Youssef the arabic guy who is working in reception, and really appreciate what he did for us , I hope I will come back again ❤️

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alholy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper Soerensen, General Manager at The Standard, Huruvalhi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

You ROCK Alholy1980! Thank you for this wonderful 5 STAR Review! Reading your comments just makes my day, knowing that our team was so accommodating and helpful to you. I will definitely share your feedback with Youssef! We also hope to have you back again, sooner rather than later! :)

Jesper Soerensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

We stayed there for 15 days. We liked the resort. The Tennis court including the equipment was very nice and complimentary. The awesome reef is close to an ocean water villa.
Water villas are quite large and each one has a plunge pool. Design is interesting. All the staff was helpful especially everyone in a Kula restaurant. We were on a half-board basis and food wasn’t fantastic but decent. Overall great stay, we can recommend the resort.

Room tip: Ocean villas are worth with awesome reef proximity
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper Soerensen, General Manager at The Standard, Huruvalhi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and highlight some of the most attractive features at The Standard - Madives! Your review is absolutely beautiful Jan B! We would love to have you as our guest again in the future!

Jesper Soerensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

I just came back from The Standard Maldives and eager to share with you an amazing experience i had there.
* The place has everything needed for a perfect vacation: wide white beach with powder soft sand all around the island , colorful reef with so many creatures in it (turtles , sharks , different fishes , lobster and corals are alive!)
* Island is so green and picturesque - full of palm trees and tropic flowers.
* All the members of resort team are so nice and friendly.
* Rooms are spacious and what a design - no one will stay indifferent :)
* I wish i could find the proper words to describe the taste of food we had there. BBQ style meat and seafoods mmm....Mouthwatering! Breakfasts buffet style offer variety of food for everyone`s taste.
* The SPA treatment i had is one of the best i`ve ever tried and they offer other interesting options there (such as aero yoga and sound healing and unique hammam , relaxing zone with panoramic ocean view.)
* I liked to use the bicycles to explore the island , there are plenty of them in resort
* The bar with a glass dancefloor is just wow!
To finalize it all , i can associate this resort with colorful puzzle assembling to a beautiful picture named Standard

Room tip: Ocean Villas (more privacy) or beach villas
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anastasiaU5033FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper Soerensen, General Manager at The Standard, Huruvalhi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hat’s off to you, anastasiaU5033FC! Stunning review! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and our future guests! The Standard definitely has everything you need and more to make for the time of your life! It surely sounds like you were able to enjoy it all! I have to say that the food here is definitely some of the bessst I've had! It would our pleasure to welcome you back again! \

Jesper Soerensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

The standard was amazing, the service was remarkable and excellent customer service. We enjoyed our stay and I recommend THE STANDARD HURUVALHI to enjoy your holiday with you solemate and family. ♡♡♡♡

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GhulamHilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper Soerensen, General Manager at The Standard, Huruvalhi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Nothing makes us happier than seeing a stunning 5 star review like yours GhulamHilal! Our family would love to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable experience! :)

Jesper Soerensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021

This is the first time I'm writing a review for such an amazing hotel we stayed for 8 days for honeymoon. I have absolutely no words to say everything was more than perfect honestly the best place I have ever stayed at. The ocean overwater villa was the right choose rooms are big in size you will have a private plunge pool...recommend this option for honeymoon and families. The services and the food was excellent as well. I would like to come back again and again.

Thank You The Standard Maldives for making our stay unforgettable.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mohamedaX6512YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper Soerensen, General Manager at The Standard, Huruvalhi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are absoutely delighted to know that you chose to stay with us to celebrate such a special occasion! Thank you for your wonderful review, mohamedaX6512YU! The ocean overwater villa was definitely the right choice for your celebration vacation! We would love to welcome you back again and again and again! :)

Jesper Soerensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews