We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives(Farukolhufushi Island)
US$837
US$522
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
US$1 983
US$1 367
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Raalhu Lodge(Himmafushi Island)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
US$695
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gili Lankanfushi(Lankanfushi)
US$2 391
US$1 919
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi(Lhohifushi Island)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$523
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradise Island Resort & Spa(Lankanfinolhu Island)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$564
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Season Paradise(Thulusdhoo Island)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$597
US$534
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
229
20
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
20
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla hostkids clubwater villaresort experienceprivate islandlunch restauranthome reefsister islandcomfortable accommodationseveral activitiesempty glassesspecial thanksnatural beauty of the islandshort boat ridein villa dininggeneral managerliving room
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Beautiful hotel with exiting service. A lot of facilities for nice vacation. Our guide Talib took care of us all the time. Spa specialist are very professional and have a big choise of treatments. Breakfast is very good. Lot of fresh fruits.

Room Tip: Everything is ok. But we had problem with big noise from refrigerator.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H1447BAigora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear H1447BAigora,

I, and the whole team at Kanuhura Maldives thank you for your kind words following your stay with us. We’re happy to read how much you enjoyed your holiday, especially our award winning spa.

We hope that we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our ‘unfettered paradise’ one day soon.

Kind regards

Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I'm Mr. Credidio. My wife and I booked four nights at Kanuhura Maldives for celebrate our 15th marriage anniversary. This would be our second time in Maldives and our fourth maldivian resort.
One day before our trip start, my wife felt and injured her right leg. The same was imobilized and the medical doctor prohibited my wife to take a so long airtravel ( right risk of thrombosis)and because the strong pain.
Well, I contact the Kanuhura and I was very well attended by Mrs Rochelle( very professional and polite) .I sent her all my wife's Medical documents.She took our case to the hotel manager. As Maldives is a expensive place( but worth so much) we are really worried about the refund. The hotel understood the human side of the case and proved not to think only in money. For the Kanuhura we are human guests. We are really in love with this hotel. I would like to thank Rochelle and the manager. They are great.
As soon as possible we are going to Maldives for a little later 15th Celebration and Kanuhura is our first choice not only the island is so so so beautiful but about we love be treated as humans. Thank you Kanuhura for everything.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank cred68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Mr Credidio,

We are sorry to hear about the unfortunate injury of Mrs Credidio - we wish her a speedy and painless recovery.

On behalf of the entire Kanuhura team, I thank you for your gracious comment; making our guests feel completely at home, ensuring they have timeless memories are extremely important for us and we’re happy to read that our team has made you fall in love with our unfettered paradise prior to your arrival.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you for a memorable 15th wedding anniversary celebration later this year. The entire Kanuhura team is eagerly waiting for your visit to our islands.

Very sincerely,

Clency Romeo
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We had another fantastic time at Kanuhura. The island is looking as naturally beautiful as ever and the post-renovation changes have all settled down and working well. The great mix of long-term Kanuhura staff - such as Suresh - and the new team members combine to make the whole Kanuhura package first class. We look forward to being delighted even more this time next year.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Barry L,

It was a pleasure to read your fantastic review of your stay at your unfettered paradise! As you know, we have a very high number of repeat guests staying with us and your opinion is particularly important to us because we value the things that made us great in the past while bringing in a modern touch.

We’re eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back a 7th time!

Warm regards,

Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My stay It was really fantastic, we enjoyed every bit of our short holiday, staffs are really friendly and kind. Specially Ahmed Naseem, through out our stay he keeps us feel like nothing less than our home, super amazing and very professional. Keep going team kanuhuraa,

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eynas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Eynas A,

On behalf of the entire Kanuhura team, I thank you for your fantastic comment; It is a pleasure for us to read that our team have made your stay homely.

The entire Kanuhura team is already waiting for your next visit to our islands.

Very sincerely,

Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This is the best hotel in my life! Service is perfect! Thanks our Host Alina Salimova and all the team! The villa was very comfortable. Cleaning a few times in the day. Good restaurants! I dream to come back!

Room Tip: Grand two bedroom villa with pool
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnyEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear AnnyEmily,

On behalf of the entire Kanuhura team, I thank you for your fantastic comment; It is a pleasure for us to read that our teams have made your stay unforgettable.

The entire Kanuhura team is already waiting for your next visit to our unfettered paradise.

Very sincerely,

Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews