We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$1 210
US$1 109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
W Maldives(Fesdhoo Island)
US$1 743
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Constance Halaveli(Halaveli Island)
US$1 662
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$584
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Nika Island Resort & Spa(Kudafolhudhoo Island)
US$1 249
US$269
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$444/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gangehi Island Resort(Gangehi Island)
US$1 049
US$151
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Safari Island Resort(Mushimasgali Island)
US$2 073
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Holiday Cottage Maldives(Thoddoo)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
643
38
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
38
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset cruiseour honeymoonsmall islandfisheagle rayspool villaour favouriteoctopusindian oceana la cartesea planespecial thanksmini barsushiall inclusive packageblown awaybeautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A long journey via seaplane and a speedboat ( and we knew what to expect. Meet and greet was efficient and soon heading off for lunch. Big posies were choices of restaurants ( although service wasn't always 5star) and no kids so the atmosphere was more intimate and peaceful. Our room was on the sunrise side as expected but it would have been nice to have had somwwhere to sit and enjoy a drink at sunset ....not even a few scattered chairs on the beach would have been a nice touch. Hotel was well run by the management team snd they listened to our concerns.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank BurphamBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a stunning place.

I have just come back from the most perfect week on the island.

The food, service, accommodation, setting, the team are all just perfect. My husband and I could not have asked for anymore.

Thank you to Sarah, Marc and the Kandolhu team for an amazing 40th birthday celebration.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DronBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say about Kandolhu?
WOW! I booked through Kuoni for a surprise trip for my wife’s 40th birthday and it truly was paradise, perfect food, beach, staff and accommodation - this tiny, idyllic little island really does have it all! Nothing is too much for Kandolhus amazing team as every tiny request was not only met but exceeded! I have a serious holiday hangover now but one thing is for sure - (In an Arnie accent) - We will be back!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chrisb1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

When my wife and I were deciding on criteria for our honeymoon the 'must have' list was quite long and it was non-negotiable, a 5 star intimate and exclusive island, stunning food, drink, accommodation, away from the busy Male flight paths, focused on adults not families but with enough life/atmosphere to entertain, oh and it had to be all inclusive!

As you'd expect we spent a very long time researching and shortlisting those islands we felt passed muster and the list got very short, in fairness it was never long, there really aren't many 5* all inclusive islands in the Maldives....in the end the deciding factor for Kandolhu was based on the strength of reviews on TripAdvisor and the fact that our Kuoni adviser had actually been there.

What Laura and Marc have created at Kandolhu is nothing short of breathtaking, it's a tiny island with a capacity of what 60 people? takes less than a minute to walk from one side to the other and yet it never felt busy or crowded, staff outnumber guests 2:1, they were polite, knew guest names and nothing was ever forgotten once requested and importantly they were engaging and friendly. (Archie, Niluka, thank you both.)

We split our two week stay between the beach and water villas, to be perfectly honest as nice as being over water was the duplex beach villas are simply incredible, and definitely what we'll have next time for the entire stay. (113 is the one to have ;0)

For Bon Vivants the food and drink on this island are superb , the executive chef Mickael is a genuinely nice guy, not only will you enjoy having a drink with him but the food he and team create will blow your mind, definitely do not miss the Degustation and make sure you book seats for Banzai.

In fact any 'extra' events, don't hesitate, book fast and early.. we were lucky enough to be there for a wine tasting on the islands yacht, 8 island guests, Marc and Laura hosting, Per Celander providing beautiful wines and champagne and Mickael serving us luxurious nibbles of various caviars and black and white truffle....the sun going down and dolphins breaking off the bow, so this is how billionaires live???

To sum up...we achieved a zen like relaxation that I've never experienced anywhere else in the world, our perfect hosts Laura and Marc and Mickael their world class chef have created an island paradise that manages to be exactly what you need, when you need it, not only private and intimate but lively, fun, entertaining and sociable and at all times pure luxury.

Oh and the diving? Sharks, Sting Rays, Eagle Rays, Hawk Turtles and many Nemo type reef fish.

Thank you to all the team at Kandolhu, Laura, Marc, Mickael and Per, you have a standing invite here in the UK, our yacht may be smaller than yours but the drinks are the same measure!


PS. Sit at the front of the transfer plane, you get air from pilots windows (needed) and they're tiny seats and you'll be the last stop so don't get bashed by everyone else going to their inferior islands - in case you're wondering, shorts, short sleeves and sun dresses are as smart as you need for evening wear, take two pairs of flip flops, sunglasses and plenty of factor 50, that's it, now stop procrastinating, it really doesn't get better than Kandolhu.

Room Tip: Go for the Duplex Pool Villas, with a few nights in the Ocean pool villas so you can say you have!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank dsmbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

what can I say about this heaven on earth. the best holiday ever? that about sums it up, simples.
only 30 units on this tiny island, and 120 staff to pamper your every whim. truly an island paradise, which takes about 10 mins to walk around.there are 4 restaurants on the island, which in its self is quite indulgent for the size of it. we only spent a short time on it, but was worth every penny..highest recommendation possible

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank 523DavidD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews