We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
2
17
23
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
17
23
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Made a come back after I was here back in 2002; haha very long period ago.
My stay was cut short due to MAS fleet issue; hence I only get 1 night stay here.

Arrived at the hotel close to 4pm.
Huge lobby; new building.
Main lobby layout was pretty much bare; need more soul; maybe put some life plants and flowers would do the trick.

Check it was fast.
They had the room ready.
Given room on the 4th floor.
Had the view of the kampung behind the hotel.

Room 4021.
Room was pretty much decent.
Layout was ok and lighting was good.
Very limited TV channel.
Air conditioning works marvelous.
Internet; terrible connection; just use your data instead.
Toiletries was very much minimal with no hand or face towel and tooth brush/razor etc.

Morning breakfast at the coffee house was OK.
The spread is pretty much average.
But at least the food tasted OK.

Thank you for letting me to check-out at 2pm.
I really appreciate.

Overall experience was considered average as this place has many areas to improve; especially on staff greeting the guest.
Apart of the reception staffs (they were good, accommodative, friendly, smiley); other staffs were not. They need to train their staff to be friendlier to guests and make the guests feels at home.
Start with decent greetings or salam or smile would do.
This will go long way; trust me.
Also room cleanliness needs some improvements too.

Anyway thank you again for accommodating me during my short stay.
Thank you for the late check out too.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shafiq_Ghazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

While I didn't have high expectations based on the reviews and low rating I was still not prepared for rats gnawing in the air conditioning or the horrible food that must have been several times warmed over and dished up daily. Yuck!!! Would NOT recommend to anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 744annettez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Rooms clean but basic, needs to be updated. Can be rather noisy with kids (but maybe was just the time I was there as kids on school holiday). Breakfast is good, wide range of choice. Dinner menu OK but limited, if you are only there for a couple of days else run out of choices. Internet proved to be a bit hit and miss and sometimes extremely slow :( Close to the beach, 5 min taxi to town centre (15RM). Half hour from airport (30RM). All in all, not bad for the money, but if you are looking for something 'posh' then this isn't the place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

If yiu staying for business and hoping to work with good internet, this is not the best hotel. Very poor and unstable wifi connection in room and in business room. No working table available in room.
If for family leisure it will be adequate as breakfast is quite plenty
Spagetti.carbonata/ roti canai/ porridge with cordiments/ nasi kuning/ eggs/ variety of cold serving- im very happy with that

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Zayree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The newly renovated room was good and comfortable. With the new carpet and shower, it made us very satisfied with the room. We took family suite (1 king bed n 1 single bed), and the room was very spacious which can accomodate a big family up to 10 people. Just need to request for extra bed. Breakfast also had many variety of food. The only lacking is you didn't get the sea view from this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Adlina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews